We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easter Parade
Save
Review Highlights
Unique NYC experience

Not a parade, but more of a gathering. We were there on April 1 2018. Fun to see people in unique... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2018
hossmama
,
Portland, OR
Something different for Easter

We had an awesome time in NYC. I hope this tradition never ends. Our kids enjoyed making the hats... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2018
cazafco
,
Garfield, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from USD 209.00
More Info
from USD 38.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 109.00
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
24
13
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
13
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patrick's cathedral fifth avenue take pictures rockefeller center new york bonnets outfit costumes stroll fun artists nyc display
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

So amazing decorated!

If you are here in Easter time this is a big must to see. And bring you'r camera!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Cecilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We not only saw this but joined in. Women wear great hats and everyone dresses to the nines and strolls fifth avenue. They s is a happening for over 100 years and is fun if it does not rain

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Allansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I went there with my family and we all loved it.
Definitely dress up and get a super hat!
People were very friendly and let us take pictures, it was awesome

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Viv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Easter Bonnet Parade is simply joyful. Yes there are crowds, but since it isn't a "parade" as you think of it - it is more of a meander around to see and be seen - the crowds aren't annoying.

From elegant to whimsical from professionally crafted to craftily created: all the bonnets are magic.

Keep your politics at home. This one is for the spring (and the Peeps and the bunnies and the flowers).

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

A NYC Easter tradition since the 1880s.
The thick of it is in front of St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center and up to 57th Street where it ends by Tiffany. A mix & match with new outfits and extravagant hats.

Anyone can participate. Children, adults give way to their creativity and imagination in producing these beautiful and elaborated hats. The more, the merrier.
It's been years that I did not participate in the Parade. It was lots of fun seeing the people parade their hats and costumes. My hat was very modest, yet I felt right into the mood.

The weather was perfect too. Come next year and have clean family fun.

Date of experience: April 2017
5  Thank Sarushkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews