We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 441
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 418
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
FindHotel
USD 382
View deal
PricelineUSD 441
Hotels.comUSD 418
eDreamsUSD 441
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,979)
Filter reviews
4,980 results
Traveller rating
4,149
676
106
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,149
676
106
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading room library theme grand central station dewey decimal system madison and vine rooftop bar new york the ny public library bryant park every evening second floor lounge junior suite complimentary breakfast rooms are small times square midtown manhattan around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 4,980 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in a suite and it was fantastic. Really friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, the cheese and wine each evening is a great way to socialise with other guests, Excellent continental breakfast too. All parts of NYC easily accessible and so close to Grand Central Terminal so great access to metro. The on-site bar and restaurant (Madison and Vine) serve great food.
Would highly recommend, thank you “the library staff”

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gaz1lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Stayed for 3 nights after reading reviews on tripadvisor and not disappointed . Room was very comfortable, good shower, enjoyable breakfast with good choice , free coffee/tea anytime and wine with snacks late afternoon.
Staff were very helpful. Good central location.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

We love the library hotel and have stayed several times, mainly due to location (near enough to Broadway without being in the Broadway District), size (boutique), theme (library books), rooms (comfortable, quiet), and the extras (breakfast, cocktail hour). I understand a resort charge is now being implemented, and I regret that.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lufdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

We really love the Library Collection hotels on Manhattan. First time at Library Hotel, a very positive experience. Within walking distance to a lot of sights on Manhattan, such as Central Park, 5th avenue, Grand Central, The Rock, and also towards Soho area. Easy to get to Newark with direct bus service from Grand Central. Very clean and nice rooms, a bit small, attentive staff, small but great complementary breakfast, A nice perk is the complementary afternoon wine and cheese from 5-8pm. Quietly located on Madison. Highly recommended. We’ll for sure be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank atlen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

My wife and I recently traveled to NYC for the first time in Feb. for a week of sightseeing. We found the Library Hotel on the recommendation of friends. It was perfect!

The location in midtown is very convenient. It’s only a short block from the magnificent Midtown branch of the NYC Public Library, Grand Central Station, numerous great restaurants and a 5 minute walk from the theatre district. The hotel was very quiet, clean and fresh and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Extraordinary33883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews