We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love N.Y.C and Milton Wilson”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden/exterior dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden/exterior dining
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Garden/exterior dining
living room
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rbecki70
Blacksburg, South Carolina
1 review
“I love N.Y.C and Milton Wilson”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Milton Wilson is the only person I will rent from while visiting N.Y.C. I was lucky to find him and his places are awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdPeggy
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine apartment near the subway,”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Milton, thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a great time in your apartment. The location is only 5 minutes walk from subway. Its in a guiet area, near the supermarket. The house was very clean. We stayed here with 4 persons. That's ok. From the apartment to the centre of New York it is near 15-20 minutes by train.
Milton answered our mails very quick. The WIFI is very good. In the night we heared our neighbours walking above us. Thats the only point we have. We can recommend this apartment .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at my home and I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to NYC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catmac69
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved it! My mum and I stayed here for 10 days in Sept. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed, plus really close to the subway. Our flight on the way over was delayed so we were around 4 hours later than planned arriving at the apartment. Milton couldn't have been more helpful and drove us to the supermarket to get some shopping quite late at night. The garden was great too and we loved Harlem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
I am very pleased and happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment
Hope to see you again in the futur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora A
1 review
“everything you need within reach”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The place was perfect for my family especially if you are a large group and staying a bit longer than one week in NYC. We spent less that what you might've spent in hotels. Everything you need is within walking distance from this apartment . There's a grocer just down the block, the subway is also a good walking distance. There are cabs all around. If the cab light is on it means it is available. But if it is off, its got a passenger in. The room can accommodate a large group and you can cook here if you like and there's a supply of bath towels, tissue papers and condiments and etc. It's warm and cozy. You feel like you went and stayed at a friend's house. I recommend this place to stay when you visit NYC. Thank you Mr. Wilson for a wonderful stay and for the ride to the airport!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing