We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch tour”

Custom & Private New York Tours Inc
Ranked #23 of 684 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Providing memorable, engaging, fun and informative tour experiences in New York City is our passion. By targeting our guest's interests, preferences and whims by collaborating with them enables us to create perfect tour itineraries. Every tour focuses on our guest's specific desires ensuring that everyone will enjoy experiences on the highest level of satisfaction due to our fastidious attention to detail. An experienced, enthusiastic and informative licensed New York City guide will meet you and yours at the time and place you wish together with a chauffeured luxury vehicle, sized to accommodate your group. You will be captured by an entertaining presentation of "the story" at each site as well as sites along the way in the most entertaining and amusing way. We stimulate conversation and questions providing informative answers within a social and cordial atmosphere. Whether you are planning a first visit with friends and family, an anniversary celebration, a corporate event, a college candidate's orientation or any special occasion, even a marriage proposal, we create the perfect experience delivering outcomes beyond your expectations. Accommodating those with special needs such as walking challenges is never a problem for us navigating to minimizing walking. Our staff of licensed New York City guides speak over fourteen languages enabling us to embrace a global audience and fill the needs of those who prefer tours conducted in their native language. Let's plan your tour built around you topical (architecture, history, famous people, neighborhoods, etc.) interests as well as your site requests. We ensure that your time with Custom & Private will enable you to take home a piece of The Big Apple in your head and heart as well. Thank you!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

3 generations of my family had a fantastic tour of NYC with Cliff recently.
Cliff and his driver that day, Eric, picked us up at our airbnb in Tribeca. We got in a very comfortable and spacious van to set off on our tour,
We were fairly open where we went, although we did give some places we wanted to hit, Cliff just took it from there and had a fantastic day.
I loved that I could just ask about a building we drive by and Cliff knew the history and interesting stories of the building.
Our group consisted of 3 generations and we ranged in age from 18 to 85 - all loved it!

Thank TTU_TRAVEL_FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custom_and_Private, Owner at Custom & Private New York Tours Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Sorry for not writing this response sooner, no excused! We just "clicked" and off we went on a very memorable tour because you
were all "up for it" and have tons of enthusiasm and interest. For my part I just love love what I do and you all fueled my energy,
to the max.
It's fun telling stories about New York, the winners, the losers, the scoundrels who all made it happen makes it all come alive!
Thank you for sharing your tour experience with the TripAdvisor community, and I appreciate that you took the time to share your
experience on TripAdvisor
Best,
Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cliff strome"
in 69 reviews
"private tour"
in 67 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"big apple"
in 38 reviews
"new york"
in 206 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 6 reviews
"four hours"
in 14 reviews
"hour tour"
in 24 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 14 reviews
"nyc tour"
in 8 reviews
"central park"
in 34 reviews
"chelsea market"
in 16 reviews
"personal stories"
in 5 reviews
"chrysler building"
in 6 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 19 reviews
"brooklyn bridge"
in 11 reviews
"rockefeller center"
in 8 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We travelled to NYC for the first time .... a family of eight ... girls ages 20, 16, 14, 13, 10 and a toddler son 2 years old ... Our 4 hour tour with Cliff was the highlight of our entire trip ... he and his wife were beyond helpful in assisting us in creating our itinerary so we maximized our time... we saw everything from a living supermarket in Chinatown, to eating a slice of NY pizza in Greenwich Village... after our half day with Cliff we felt as though we had experienced a true NY day ...our only regret was that we didn’t book him for an entire day !!!

Thank Tavia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custom_and_Private, General Manager at Custom & Private New York Tours Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Yes Yes Yes!! We "did" New York City. What a wonderful day, fun, laughter, the greatest pizza
on earth and we took in more sites then you had expected. The children were terrific including
that little two year old "monster :)" What a cutie.
So nice of you to have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community,
that's what makes it work.
All the best,
Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had a great time. It was good to see the big apple again. Best way to see the city with a private guide.

Thank marthabenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custom_and_Private, Owner at Custom & Private New York Tours Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Martha,
Thanks very much for your review! "Short and sweet" and most appreciated!
Best regards,
Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Cliff was amazing and made our tour of New York the best experience! He was well informed, funny and took us to everything we had hoped to see and experience. He made the experience both fun and entertaining. Two thumbs up!!!

1  Thank Cari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custom_and_Private, Manager at Custom & Private New York Tours Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

HI Ya!!

Well well, isn't that what you expected? Isn't that what we're supposed to do? Sure, and so glad that
you both have fun, memorable and informative New York City experiences. That's what makes me
happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. That's what
makes it all work, reviews are the key to the success of it!
All the best and hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My wife and I just returned home after a memorable tour with Cliff Strome. We are still debating which was more enjoyable: the fabulous tour or Cliff himself. He certainly has an extraordinary knowledge of New York. But beyond that, Cliff was energetic, polite, and hard-charging with a sharp wit and lovely sense of humor. What a great experience!

Thank keithconstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custom_and_Private, Manager at Custom & Private New York Tours Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi! I can't decide either whether the tour was better or your guide, humm? Regarding knowledge
of New York, energetic, police and hard-charging, sharp wit and lovely sense of humor, I'm not
going to let this guy go, Ever! Seriously, thanks so much for your review.
Best regards,
Cliff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Custom & Private New York Tours Inc also viewed

 

Been to Custom & Private New York Tours Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing