We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 281
USD 240
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 312
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 306
USD 288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Beacon(New York City)
USD 456
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 278
USD 249
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 412
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 340
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 220
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
1,183
290
46
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
290
46
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowother guestsno elevatorwine and cheesesusan and andrewdaily newsletterbreakfast and happy hournew yorktimes squarehell's kitchenbed and breakfastquiet streethome away from homebagelsfelt like homethe theater districtnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

AWESOME location for Broadway, using the Subway, and wide choice of cuisines...Wonderful staff...Very clean, safe and quiet hotel especially if you stay in the back building...Needs a good update from the mattresses, to the rugs and towels, the color choice of both the rooms, bedding, window treatments and common areas especially the walkway past the garden area to the back building...Would I stay here again - Yes,because of the location and staff...Genuine and caring toward their guests....I had a FABULOUS three days....

Room Tip: Ask for a ‘back’ room....
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BarbaraC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love our theater guests! Glad you enjoyed the stay.

hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We loved our weekend stay at 414. The location was perfect and we couldn't get over how quiet the room was, never hearing any outside noise from the street. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, making good suggestions and helpful tips to get around the city. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you loved your stay!!!

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My daughter and I stayed for a few nights as a last minute trip to NYC. The location was perfect, right in the the middle of the action. We walked, took the subway and taxi's so conveniently from this location. It was a short stroll to dinner and a Broadway play. We had a wonderful dinner at a neighborhood Italian restaurant called Becco (recommended by the staff). The food was amazing! The smaller boutique nature of the hotel was the perfect place to come 'home' to after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff (Emmy, Fernando, Rachel and Adeanis) was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The light breakfast in the AM and happy hour at the en dot the day was perfect. Nothing like having friendly people and a glass of wine waiting for you after a long day sightseeing :) The room was clean, we had plenty of space and the bathrooms were nice. Thank you 414 Hotel!! we hope to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you loved the staff!!!

Happy Travels..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Had a fabulous time. The hotel looked proper authentic New York rather than a high rise without character. Breakfast was self serve and informal but had a good selection. Staff very helpful and location felt very safe and secure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewheel716165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for the kind words! Congrats and best wishes re. your daughter.

Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of ones I have stayed in around Europe. It’s clean and simple. The staff are great and there is free cappuccino from their machine at any time of day. There is also breakfast and a social hour both of which I missed due to my schedule. I would stay there again, especially if you want to see some shows

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank shopgirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Great to hear that you would return. Yes - we can help you w/ theater tickets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews