We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome from a conscientious owner”
other traveller has booked this property
Analita's Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed Analita's Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
110 reviews
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Ceiling Fan
Analita's Bedroom Suite
Analita's Decorative Details
Analita's Decorative Details with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Bedroom Suite with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Living Room Area with view on the Dining Area
Analita's Living Area with a Relaxing Seat and Decorative Details
Analita's Living Room with Flat screen TV
Analita's Living Area with Decorative Details
Analita's Dining Area
Analita's Dining
Analita's Kitchen in Dining Area
Analita's Kitchen Detail
Analita's Private Bathroom
Analita's Bathroom with Toilet, Sink and Bath and Shower combination
Analita's Bathroom with Sink, Bath and Shower combination
Litas Apartments Decorative Detail
Front Building Litas Apartments
Litas Apartments at West 145th Street
Metro Station A, B, C, and D Trains
Famous Convent Avenue Baptist Church
Dunkin' Donuts on West 145th Street
Fresh Fruits on West 145th Street
Starbucks on West 145th Street
Subway on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome from a conscientious owner”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Lita's can't be faulted. It's clear Teresa cares a lot about her business and spends all hours of the day behind the scenes ensuring her guests go home very satisfied. The apartment was spotless, with a fridge freezer, bath and shower, ironing board, hair dryer, TV, very comfortable bed, dining table, kitchen facilities, the works.

Its situation in Harlem is extremely convenient, more so than I'd realised. The entrance to an express subway line to downtown and beyond is about 30 yards away from the front door, which is more than can be said for countless other hotels and B&B's all over the island of Manhattan. We only wish our areas of interest were all so accessible.

The area of Harlem itself is peaceful (barring the odd car horn/emergency siren, but that's the way it goes in New York). The people are friendly and helpful, and as one might expect there are amenities, restaurants and shops a stone's throw away. All this by accommodation that's a fraction of the price of the established gentrified areas of New York!

By the looks of it Harlem might well catch up with the Williamsburgs and Greenwich Villages in that respect anyway, so book in now! And thrown into the bargain you'll be welcomed by the nicest landlady in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
“Cleanliness and Comfort”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I came and spent a few nights at Lita’s apartments during the holiday season. I have to say that the most impressive feature is the cleanliness of the rooms; they are immaculate. The furnishings are lovely and the bed is extremely comfortable. I slept through the night with ease and comfort. The hostess is very professional and friendly which helps to make you feel welcomed during your stay. The neighborhood is easily accessible with a conveniently located subway less than a block away and there are many good local restaurants and food options within walking distance. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to returning for a stay in the near future.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzpatt
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment within easy commute of Times Square”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The host was very friendly and helpful. She was on site and always available. The apartment was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. It was about 50 ft from a subway station that has 4 of the main train lines going through it. Door to Times Square in less than 20 minutes. Although quite a distance from Times Square, a taxi costs only 25 dollars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and decor.
Liked least: The immediate surrounding area isn't great but that doesn't matter if you intend to spend most of your time downtown.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieSoe...
Soest
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have travelled to NYC this month to stay for 9 days. We have had a wonderful stay at Litas apartments. The room was very spacious, with all facilities and was super clean.
The neighborhood has restaurants, markets and drugstores nearby. The subway is just a couple of steps away.
Teresa is a wonderful, friendly and helpful host. She is very committed to her business!
I would really recommend this place!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeuceBase...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited NYC in mid June. We were scheduled to stay at a different apartment through VRBO, but the owner had a leak and Lita's was nice enough to take us in. Our stay really had no complaints. It wasn't anything to rave about in terms of elegance, but still no complaints. The apartment was a small studio that needs updating, but everything worked, it was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The owner was very nice, helpful, and answered any of our questions. It had cable tv and wifi. The best and worst part was the location. The location was fantastic in terms of it was literally less than half a block to the busiest train station. It was so easy to just get up and step on the train. We must have taken the train over 30 times during our 5 day stay. It was such a quick trip to Times Square, Statue of Liberty, Central Park, and any other location that we wanted to get to. Very, very convenient location. But when we got off the train, we were a little scared/nervous based on the population of the neighborhood. It is the middle of Harlem, so not the friendliest of neighborhoods.... BUT it was all in our head. There wasn't any real reason for us to be scared, and we had zero problems with the people there, and it was actually a great and safe trip. So even though the location might look intimidating, it really isn't. And I ended up kind of liking all the culture the area had. If we had to go back, we'd probably get a nice hotel right in the middle of NYC, but Lita's was a great place for a first time visit, and affordable. Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing