We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom reverse view Garden Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom reverse view
Garden Room
Garden Room Bath reverse view
Garden Room Bath
Foyer
Guest Room
Guest Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen reverse view
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Foyer
Facade
Tree Line Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barbara C
Kew East
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and very comfortable”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed a fortnight and it became 'home'. Would easily accommodate 2 couples or a family. Well equipped and great for self catering. Five mins walk to subway and supermarket and liquor shop, so easy to shop and to get around.
Yolanda made big effort to have us comfortable and responded quickly when we had minor problems. Apartment is quiet. Area felt very safe and actually quite wellcoming. Would recommend and we'd stay again if in NYC.
Only minor suggestion is that a tv is needed in living room, not just in downstairs bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
11
people found this review helpful

It was my first time in New York, it was a present for my 18th Birthday, and my auntie booked this place to stay! When we got there, we were greeted by Yolanda and Crystal, who were so helpful! They recommended so many places to visit, and they also explained to us about the subway, and how it works. As this was the first time I had visited, but it was my auntie's 4th, it was fantastic to have first hand knowledge from someone who lives in the city. The apartment was absolutely stunning, and in a gorgeous location- just a five minute walk (if that) from the subway.
The apartment was in such a safe location, and everyone was so friendly! Walking from the apartment to the subway in the morning, everyone said hello- and you could have asked anyone for directions or help!
The apartment was luxurious! The beds were huge, and the place was just so lovely. Will definitely be back, without a shadow of a doubt!
There was also free wifi, which was an added bonus, and let me keep in touch with my family back home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact the rooms were downstairs (and we had to take our heavy luggage down)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 star +”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have been thoroughly spoilt staying here. The apartment is absolutely beautiful, huge spaces and everything you could possibly want and more. Yolanda and Crystal were warm and welcoming when we arrived and there was milk, bread, drinks etc for us to help ourselves to. The location is great too, nice safe area in Harlam, a 2 minute walk away from the subway which takes you directly to Times Square. We will definitely be back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodsgill
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything you could possibly need during your stay. Lovely welcome from Yolanda and Crystal. So clean and comfy and everything was in good working order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fimberlin...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Yolanda goes the extra mile to provide a quality of service that many people do not offer today. Booking a place to stay from a different country can be a daunting experience, especially with so many scams taking place. So if its peace of mind your after do not hesitate to book. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Yolanda will be my 1st choice of place to book on my next trip to New York no doubt about it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing