We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 281
USD 240
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 316
USD 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 315
USD 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 278
USD 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 412
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 340
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 401
USD 340
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,515)
Filter reviews
7,515 results
Traveller rating
4,363
2,274
572
172
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,363
2,274
572
172
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squareraquel ortizgreat locationnew yorkstreet entrancethe empire state buildingdiamond memberfreedom towercorner roomhudson riverport authorityhigh floorroom was largestatue of libertycentral locationsubway stationthe theater district
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 7,515 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great location! The hotel is a little dated, the service was good, but the breakfast is more like a Hampton Inn, if you get my drift. Ask for your free breakfast to go, hand to a person in need, and find the Blue Dog Bar and Grill for a great tasting breakfast! You helped someone and helped yourself to an excellent meal.

I rated average because the concierge, on several occasions was worthless! Use Trip Advisor for more help! The two staff at the entrance were nice. Tip for management: close the concierge booth. Another couple in the elevator said the said on my first day. Found out for myself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Pam,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our concierge desk, We will surely share this feedback with our staff and make improvements based on your sincere feedback.

We hope you will consider staying with us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start this review by stating that I am not a fan of Times Square. Unfortunately, business results in me being in the area.

If you are willing to put up with the tourists, this was a surprisingly good business hotel. The front desk check-in was very friendly. The room was very large by New York standards and had a lovely view.

One downside was housekeeping. There was hair (that didn’t belong to me) in the bath tub.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ELCW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your response. Your feedback is very valuable. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a great place, walking distance to everywhere. The location speaks for itself. My family loved it here. One of the few places with queen size beds. Very SAFE location and system for getting into the hotel. If it wasn’t for the weather our trip would have been perfect. The kids did love seeing the snow though.

Special thanks to Ivan Garoosi and Miguel Agbuang. Ivan is the best concierge we have ever met! What a nice man. His kindness and generosity was unbelievable. Some our of best families memories occurred because of him. Our last full day in NY will be something we never forget.

Miguel took care of us during breakfast. With two boys, 15 &13, they definitely got their fill at the buffet every morning. Every morning he knew the boys wanted hot chocolate and Miguel or someone else graciously brought it to them every morning without asking for it. Miguel also helped us with any other question we had about the city.

The rooms are clean and the bed are comfortable. Plenty of room for 4 people. Great view from the 36th floor.

This hotel is defienelty worth every penny. When we come back NY, this is where we will be staying. I won’t look anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank WmB408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your response. We're so happy you and your family had an amazing time. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.


Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I travel a lot and usually enjoy good service from the front desk agents, but this time i got a great service from Marvin & Peter Ortiz who sorted my problem in the best way.

I recommend all of you who travel to NYC to stay in this hotel the service is amazing there.

Room Tip: The best place to stay in NYC
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your feedback. We will be sure to share it with our team. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights.
*room was very clean and kept that way.
*staff extremely friendly and helpful.
*bar staff very friendly.
*the location is perfect to get into Times Sq.

The one thing we did not know was that they provide transportation to and from LaGuardia for a flat fee. We went outside to call a Lyft and Michael, who was working at the door, told us about their transportation option which we immediately accepted. He summoned a Cadillac SUV and loaded our bags into the back. Oscar drove us to the airport and dropped us at the terminal.

I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to NYC.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ddtomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ddtomblin,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Times Square for your recent trip to New York City. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and to know we met your expectations. Thank you also for your kind words about Michael, who takes great pride in offering our guests excellent service. We are looking forward to having you back with us again on your next visit to the area.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews