We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,758)
Filter reviews
7,758 results
Traveller rating
4,503
2,339
586
183
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,503
2,339
586
183
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square raquel ortiz great location new york street entrance the empire state building diamond member freedom tower corner room hudson river port authority high floor room was large statue of liberty subway station the theater district big apple
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 7,758 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great location! The hotel is a little dated, the service was good, but the breakfast is more like a Hampton Inn, if you get my drift. Ask for your free breakfast to go, hand to a person in need, and find the Blue Dog Bar and Grill for a great tasting breakfast! You helped someone and helped yourself to an excellent meal.

I rated average because the concierge, on several occasions was worthless! Use Trip Advisor for more help! The two staff at the entrance were nice. Tip for management: close the concierge booth. Another couple in the elevator said the said on my first day. Found out for myself.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 362pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Pam,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our concierge desk, We will surely share this feedback with our staff and make improvements based on your sincere feedback.

We hope you will consider staying with us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start this review by stating that I am not a fan of Times Square. Unfortunately, business results in me being in the area.

If you are willing to put up with the tourists, this was a surprisingly good business hotel. The front desk check-in was very friendly. The room was very large by New York standards and had a lovely view.

One downside was housekeeping. There was hair (that didn’t belong to me) in the bath tub.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ELCW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your response. Your feedback is very valuable. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a great place, walking distance to everywhere. The location speaks for itself. My family loved it here. One of the few places with queen size beds. Very SAFE location and system for getting into the hotel. If it wasn’t for the weather our trip would have been perfect. The kids did love seeing the snow though.

Special thanks to Ivan Garoosi and Miguel Agbuang. Ivan is the best concierge we have ever met! What a nice man. His kindness and generosity was unbelievable. Some our of best families memories occurred because of him. Our last full day in NY will be something we never forget.

Miguel took care of us during breakfast. With two boys, 15 &13, they definitely got their fill at the buffet every morning. Every morning he knew the boys wanted hot chocolate and Miguel or someone else graciously brought it to them every morning without asking for it. Miguel also helped us with any other question we had about the city.

The rooms are clean and the bed are comfortable. Plenty of room for 4 people. Great view from the 36th floor.

This hotel is defienelty worth every penny. When we come back NY, this is where we will be staying. I won’t look anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WmB408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your response. We're so happy you and your family had an amazing time. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.


Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I travel a lot and usually enjoy good service from the front desk agents, but this time i got a great service from Marvin & Peter Ortiz who sorted my problem in the best way.

I recommend all of you who travel to NYC to stay in this hotel the service is amazing there.

Room tip: The best place to stay in NYC
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 438udi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashauna C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank You for your feedback. We will be sure to share it with our team. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights.
*room was very clean and kept that way.
*staff extremely friendly and helpful.
*bar staff very friendly.
*the location is perfect to get into Times Sq.

The one thing we did not know was that they provide transportation to and from LaGuardia for a flat fee. We went outside to call a Lyft and Michael, who was working at the door, told us about their transportation option which we immediately accepted. He summoned a Cadillac SUV and loaded our bags into the back. Oscar drove us to the airport and dropped us at the terminal.

I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to NYC.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ddtomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ddtomblin,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Times Square for your recent trip to New York City. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and to know we met your expectations. Thank you also for your kind words about Michael, who takes great pride in offering our guests excellent service. We are looking forward to having you back with us again on your next visit to the area.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews