We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delivers what it promises” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #130 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delivers what it promises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Yes, the rooms might be a bit small - but so are most in NYC and you don't come to town to stay in the room. But it's all very modern, stylish and efficient for the price, and the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,221
    3,527
    750
    268
    214
See reviews for
1,441
4,822
655
1,059
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,734)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just completed a 3 night stay at Yotel while on a business trip. Hotel is immaculate, I had room 1437 which is a corner upgrade cabin - could see the Hudson River from my room, and was treated to a viewing of the Parade of Ships for Fleet Week! Galley kitchen was next door - great water/ice machine, unlimited hot beverages any time you wanted, and soft drink vending machine that took credit cards.

Check-in was a breeze, with helpful staff guiding the process at the computer and I didn't even request it!

Ordered takout from Doyho Restaurant - fast, good value for in-room food. You just order and pick it up from the bar on the 4th floor.

Only complaint - air conditioning is controlled by an in-room motion sensor, and one of the sensors in the room was not working, so while you were sleeping, the air conditioning would not come on. I had to get out of bed, stand in front of the door motion sensor and wave my hand to get the air conditioning to come on.

Other than that - thoroughly enjoyed my stay. CVS drug store and Food Emporium across the street. 2 blocks from Subway and Bus Terminal.

I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi C M! We are thrilled you had a great stay! The floor-to-ceiling view in the Executive View Cabins are some of my favorite here as well! Hopefully you will be joining us on the 4th of July for the Macy’s Fireworks as well, which can be seen from various Cabins. I am so sorry about the air conditioning issue however. Thanks so much for including the Cabin number. I have passed on your comment to our Yotel Helpers (also known as the Engineering team) and we are looking into it! Thanks C M! We can’t wait to welcome you back!
-Gina, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at the yotel over new years eve. Very funky and futuristic. Rooms are small, but that's normal for hotels around times square, if you want more room space book down town new York - that's what I will do next time. This was 2nd time staying near times square. If you want to relax after a long days shopping, then this hotel is probably to noisy for you. 2 reasons: 1. Friday, Saturday, Sunday the hotel turns into a night club where outsiders can come in and party. 2. You can hear people walking through corridors with luggage, bashing walls and doors etc... At 3,4,5,6am in the morning most nights. I noticed others opening their room doors and shouting to be quiet. The hotel has tried to squeeze as many rooms next to each other as possible I think, hence the walls are probably very thin...

Lastly I was attacked by two people during an event in the hotel, my suit was ripped and I had a few cuts to my face. The two men who attacked me were drunk. I complained to reception and absolutely nothing happened. The head receptionist Jimmy Was dismissive and rude, I actually sensed the two attackers were his friends attending the party. I could go on about his rudeness and poor customer service skills a lot longer. I stayed at the Night hotel before - I would probably recommend this hotel over Yotel. If it wasn't for jimmy I would give this hotel a 3.5 to 4.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

having had a LONG day travelling from london and having had to wait a life time for an newark airport bus we arrived at the yotel only to find that our reservation had been cancelled by expedia...but the yotel staff sorted this out in about 25 mins which was a major relief.the rooms were a decent size we had no problems with the size, the bed is controlled by a button that brings it down from a sofa to a bed, free tea/coffee and muffins at the end of each corridor and on the fourth floor. the stafff were always polite and helpful..location is about 10mins walk from time sq and port authority. im sure the prices will go through the roof in the coming years so check it out before they do!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 23rd floor and only had the normal hotel noise i.e doors closing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flopoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Bright and clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Innovative (Yobot, electric bed)
Good position, not far from Times Square and the subway
I'd stay there again

Room Tip: I was on floor 17, away from the bar and restaurant area on Four
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebutterfly975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi Bluebutterfly975, Thank you for the review! Short and sweet. We hope to welcome you back soon; please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com!
-Gina, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#213 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,612 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#336 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,026 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#56 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#270 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,585 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,641 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#149 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $187 - $553
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing