We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel within walking distance of many iconic NYC sites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #127 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel within walking distance of many iconic NYC sites!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Having read previous reviews on this hotel for my first visit to New York, I thought it would be a safe bet. We were greeted in reception and shown how to check ourselves in, extremely hassle free and no hanging around! The first elevator takes you up to the fourth floor which is called 'Mission control' - this is where you will find the 'front desk', bars and restaurant area. Exiting on floor four, turning round a corner you access the main lifts to the rest of the hotel - we were on the 21st floor. The elevator was super fast and whisked us up to our floor in no time. Our room was as expected as I had previously looked at footage on YouTube. Yes it is compact, but we were not in New York to stay in our room! It was fresh n funky, the queen size bed was very comfortable. If you are staying here, make sure you are happy with the slight lack of privacy when using the toilet and shower - yes there is a screen for privacy, but you can still hear everything......Tea, coffee and water facilities were available on each floor in a Galley kitchen area at the end of the corridor. All in all, the accomodation was great for self sufficient travellers such as ourselves. To top it all, the location of the hotel was great for all the sites we were planning to visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OriginalSoulGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,429
    3,670
    786
    278
    223
See reviews for
1,507
5,027
684
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Yotel for 5 nights at the beginning of April, and we LOVED it! The staff are all very pleasant and helpful, and are happy to help you with anything you need. The room was small but had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Each floor has a galley, which is a small room with tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a microwave and fridge (all free!) and drinks machine. This was a fantastic facility and the coffee machine made lovely lavazza coffee! The fourth floor had a great little bar area, and the happy hour between 5-7pm was great value, with glasses of wine at 4 dollars (bargain!). The hotel was in a great location, too, taking roughly 10 minutes to walk into the centre of times square. Taxis were also easy to flag down right outside the hotel.
I will certainly be staying here again when I return to New York, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It´s a modern, very clean and well situated hotel in New York. We loved the Lavazza coffee machine, we hope it will be there always.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was large and had a beautiful view. Each floor has a great coffee machine (Lavazza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean and fast internet access available throughout the hotel. There is what they call "the galley" on each floor, which gives the guest access 24/7 to complimentary coffee, tea, and ice water. A microwave is available there as well and you can buy soda through a soda machine. The personnel are friendly and helpful. Nice outdoor view from the 5th floor, especially at night. Perfect for petite people or someone on a business trip. The restaurant is pricey for the portions, but there are many nearby places to catch a bite. It is closeby to many shows, the movie theatre, cuisines, shopping, and the train station as long as you are "mobile," which most people are. For your convenience, there is a blowdryer, flat screen tv, and iron. Bring your own soap as their eco-friendly soap doesn't smell pretty at all. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRATFORD,CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of going into the theater. Very clean priced right.
Would definitely return, bare bones but had ll you need. My visit was pleasure, but would be great for a business person.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BLOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#225 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,771 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#340 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,975 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,846 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#29 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $212 - $534
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing