We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Gray Line New York Sightseeing
Ranked #396 of 684 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1926, Gray Line New York is THE source for NYC's best double decker bus and deluxe motorcoach tours. Enjoy deluxe double decker, hop-on, hop-off bus tours that include uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night loops. We also offer fully escorted foreign language motorcoach city tours in German, French, Korean, Spanish and Italian with top multi-lingual tour guides. Our one-day excursions to Niagara Falls, Philadelphia, Washington D.C., and Woodbury Common premium shopping outlet mall, are favorites too. Gray Line New York Sightseeing sells all major attractions tickets and we have trained FIT (For Independent Travelers) group, and charter sales staff ready to assist you. Gray Line CitySightseeing New York is independently managed and operated.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"night tour"
in 668 reviews
"allan france"
in 113 reviews
"manhattan experience"
in 53 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 482 reviews
"tour guides are"
in 122 reviews
"your bearings"
in 53 reviews
"manhattan bridge"
in 56 reviews
"top of the rock"
in 185 reviews
"big apple"
in 57 reviews
"wall street"
in 57 reviews
"rockefeller center"
in 60 reviews
"ellis island"
in 65 reviews
"uptown"
in 476 reviews
"nyc"
in 1,212 reviews
"overview"
in 131 reviews
"bronx"
in 123 reviews
"neighborhoods"
in 55 reviews
Filter

516 - 520 of 6,876 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 7 adults from Westchester and Long Island NY. We’ve been to the city countless times and some even lived here. We did the downtown loop of the Gray Line Sightseeing bus tour and it was hands down the most cost effective way to see the city with a tour guide. Allan France was our guide and Pan was the bus driver. Allan was animated, full of jokes, and incredibly knowledgeable. He spoke about everything from the architecture of the buildings to where to get the best pizza and everything in between. This trip was totally worth it, especially with Allan and Pan leading us!

Thank Ferranti310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you Ferranti310 for your kind review. We are pleased to learn we provided an enjoyable tour to experienced New Yorkers! We ope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The bus is disgusting, really poor headset and vulgar language. We actually got off the bus. We watched parents pull headsets off their children. The guides think this is a joke and it’s not amusing or worth ever enduring again. We watch the bus stop at and unscheduled 7/11 and the so called tour guide hopped off and asked if anyone wanted something from the store to hop off as well. Thankfully we didn’t pay for the trip the Marriott Marquis offers these free when you stay. Just avoid it!

Thank kekela2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello kekela2017, Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had wile taking our tour. This is not the service we pride ourselves in and wen we fail it is important for us to know. I must ask for your assistance and elp us improve our service. Please email me and advise wich our, date and time you experienced this tour. With you help we can work on improving our service. I look forward to your comments and information. Julia@newyorksightseeing.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Line New York Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line New York Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing