We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pizza, Kids friendly”

Tre Otto Restaurant
Ranked #4,691 of 16,113 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: USD 18 - USD 65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Carnegie Hill
Cross street: Between 97th and 98th Streets
Transit: 6 train to 96th Street. Madison and Fifth avenue bus, 96th Street stop.
Description: The Cangiano's embrace family tradition in the food business that dates back to 1919, when grandma Cangiano opened her first Salumeria, stocked with the freshest Italian products. Tre Otto was opened in 2009 by Louis and Lauren Cangiano, the 4th generation of Cangiano's providing New York with authentic Italian food prepared from family recipes. The restaurant offers a casual inspired lunch menu as well as an elegant dinner menu that reflects the best traditions of Sicilian food. In the twenty plus years that Louis and Lauren have lived in the Carnegie Hill area, they have always searched for a neighborhood Italian restaurant that felt warm and welcoming - an extension of their own home - where the food was superb and where the atmosphere was magical. They believe that you will find this at Tre Otto.
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Nice place. Good waiters and neiborhood. The pizza is good but not great. Mario Batali is the owner, but this does not mean excellent food. Don't expect to much.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank EDUARDOTRIP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Owner at Tre Otto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Thank you for your review. Every response is very important to us and taken very seriously. I just wanted you to know that this is a family owned restaurant and the chef/owner is not the famous Mario Batali. We do however use very fresh ingredients personally purchased by the owner every day. Hope to see you back again.
Warmly,

Lauren Cangiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2015

I had a lunch with my wife. The restaurant and tables were made of woods, and the servers in charge of our table was Italian, and the bread was Italian bread which we had often had in Italy during our stay in Europe. We got a bit excited to the actual Italian atmosphere.
WRT the meals we had, Carpaccio of Beef was smaller portion than expected, although it was tasty. Ravioli was tasty for its cream sauce, but the texture was a bit hard for me. Pizza prosciutto was tasty and this included a lot of prosciutto hams on the pizza, although the cost for the larger pizza was 28 USD, which was a bit expensive even in Manhattan.
Overall, I was satisfied with the meals and atmosphere and this restaurant is recommendable.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Owner at Tre Otto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Lauren Cangiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

After not having been very impressed by the food a few month ago, when restaurant reopened , we gave it another try.
Service very friendly and food was good. Great salad, burgers and pizza. Also a pleasant environment.
Something the neighborhood needed.

Thank HermanG170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Owner at Tre Otto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you so much for that awesome review. It means so much to us that you chose to give us another try and that you enjoyed your experience. We Hope to see you back soon!
Warm regards,
Lauren Cangiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere and a cozy decoration. We went there for lunch and the truth is that we had a nice experience. The place was clean and the staff was kind and helpful.

In terms of food, they offer a short but nice selection of Italian wines and both pasta and meat were amazing.

The only downside is that all the dishes were small and you probably need to order some appetizers.

Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Owner at Tre Otto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you for your kind review. It means so much to us that you had a positive experience at Tre Otto. We truly hope to see you back soon.

Warmly,

Lauren Cangiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Great new place that just opened in January. Quite a refreshing sight amongst the Subways and fast food palces that surrounds Mt. Sinai. I wanted something light for lunch and had the small Al Prosciutto Crudo pizza. More than enough for lunch and was really good. The staff was personable and quite professional. I'd definitely go again.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barfoot164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Owner at Tre Otto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you so much for your review. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your experience at Tre Otto. Please come back soon.

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Otto Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Tre Otto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing