We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of tranquility.”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #23 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Storrs, CT
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Located in the heart of the theater district...The Pearl Hotel is an oasis of tranquility. This small boutique hotel has a beautifully designed lobby with a very helpful staff. The rooms are spacious for New York and have a quiet understated luxury.....the hotel is very quiet....and we enjoyed
our time in the room with special features such as a TV in and glass and marble clad bathroom.
The king bed was very comfortable. The minimal wine and cheese in the upper lobby at 4:00 PM
was adequate...but the continental braekfast in the same room was better than expected and well
attended. We will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    536
    71
    11
    10
See reviews for
768
927
66
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Pearl for 4 nights in April and were THRILLED with the service, friendliness, cleanliness and location. It had a better than average breakfast every morning (included) and the concierge was EXTREMELY helpful! She set up a birthday dinner for my husband that we will never forget! They even surprised us with a personal note and a bottle of champagne! The next day, when I went to compliment the manager (whom I'd never met) he greeted me by name, and wished my husband a happy belated birthday. Who remembers THOSE details? The Pearl staff are top notch, the location couldn't be more convenient and the rooms were very well appointed. I highly recommend the Pearl to anyone visiting NYC!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pearl Hotel is in the heart of the theater district, a short walk from Times Square and all of the Broadway Shows. For as busy as this area is, the hotel is quiet and a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of the area. Our room was quite spacious and comfortable, the continental breakfast was nice and the staff was exceptional. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful, from tips on touring the city to securing a car for dinner right after the show across the street let out. Modern decor with nice amenities including business and fitness centers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Since I went to see my daughter in The Book of Mormon, I was fortunate to find that The Pearl Hotel was across the street!I There were plenty of restaurants nearby. The bathroom was modern,with a Samsung TV . I liked the fact that they provided excellent coffee (with a Keurig coffee machine ) . Also,they provided Philosophy products! The staff was helpful. Kudos to the Pearl Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrOInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very clean rooms especially bathroom. Front desk was very friendly. Excellent location right in time square yet quiet. Subway nearby. I would stay here again

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#22 of 468 in New York City
2,711 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 468 in New York City
3,549 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 468 in New York City
930 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#20 of 468 in New York City
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): $378 - $835
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing