We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 281
USD 240
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 320
USD 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 387
USD 286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 261
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 278
USD 249
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 412
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 340
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 220
USD 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 376
USD 318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
655
967
636
288
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
967
636
288
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone streetbattery parkthe staten island ferrystatue of libertynew yorklower manhattanwarm cookieswall strooms are smallbrooklyn bridgefreedom towerworld trade centerbusiness triparound the cornercity viewsubway stationconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is clean and kept up. The location is excellent as it’s near all lines on the subway and walking distance to 9/11 and Statue of Liberty. The room is very small for the price you are paying. The bathroom didn’t have any space to put your toiletries. Elevators are slow. Couple great food/bars nearby. Didn’t hear any outside noise when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bs030418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. It is a pleasure reading you and your partner loved our well-kept property and that our location was the highlight of your visit. However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectation with the size of your room. We have various room sizes, so when making your next reservation, we encourage you to request one of the room configurations that might better suit your needs. We hope to welcome you both back soon.

Tracey Martinez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Upgraded to top floor with Hudson River view! Not many rooms have river view due to many tall buildings. I will be back couple days and will try the city view at that time. Also received Great customer service from Tina!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Traveler3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Doubletree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. We are delighted to know you loved the view from your room, and also liked the service you received from our associates. Tina will be pleased to hear she added value to your stay. We look forward to hosting you again whenever your travel brings you back to our area.

Tracey Martinez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Right round the corner from Bowling Green subway. In the financial district. Exactly what I expected from a Double Tree. Would stay there again. If I really had to moan, the hotel only has two lifts for 44 floors.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eeorerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. We look forward to hosting you both back soon.

Tracey Martinez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at the hotel from Friday the 16th to Monday the 19th of March.
I had a horrible journey from JFK to the hotel. I got there late on Friday evening. Had a lovely greeting from the colleague on duty, (name started with a V) gave me a great room on the 42nd floor with a view of Freedom Tower and Empire State Building. Lovely soft bed, clean room, house cleaning was very friendly and polite. When I left the room the door wouldn't lock behind me, reception answered quickly, friendly guy came up straight away, sorted the lock, didn't hover around looking for a tip.
Saturday morning I decide to see how far the window open, so I could take a photograph, wouldn't close afterwards. Mentioned it to reception, sorted when I got back that night. Guys at the front door, always friendly and very helpful when it came to leaving suitcases.
If I had one small complaint, it would be you did have to leave the shower running for a while before it got hot.
Great area, near the Charging Bull statue, two subway stations, Murphy's Tavern right next door, (no noise problem as far as I was concerned).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank molliemaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. We are really delighted to know you liked many aspects of your stay and that our staff made for a memorable experience. We will definitely share your compliments with our courteous associates. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Tracey Martinez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Since the first day i arrive, i ask the reception to check if can somebody could come to the hotel to see if there was something on the heat, nobody came. when i call the reception they didn't answer most of the time, so i had to go in person to ask things. one day we woke up late, and the maid never pass after, i went to reception to ask why nobody came, they say it was too late to do something, so i ask at least towels, coffee for that day, they just gave me some shampoos and soap. so i found a person who was near my room, he took some towels and gave me some and i had to go to reception to ask for coffee. One of the sheet on my bed had blood or coffee spots, like they were old or not well washed, and when i saw the toilet inside i was surprise when i saw the rust , i thought it was pooh or dirty.. i hope is rust. For the price i paid, i'm not at all satisfied , i thought just for being Hilton it would be a excellent place, i told that to one receptionist who was very nice and listen to me, she gave me a free breakfast just because i told her, i wasn't happy with the service.i won't recommend this hotel to anybody. concerning the elevator, we had to wait a lot to take it. one of the waiters wasn't nice... well if you stay there.. good luck!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank eposad300685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear eposad300685,

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with housekeeping and service. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry for the elevator wait times and for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope to improve your impression of our hotel on a future stay.

Tracey Martinez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews