We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this show!”
Review of Rock of Ages - CLOSED

Rock of Ages
Attraction details
ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this show!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

So much fun and the music is fabulous! I highly recommend this show especially if you grew up during the 80's. You will know all the songs!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jmnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    243
    83
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
262 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice rock musical with a touching real drama. The music selection is appropiate and the execution is good. The female singer steals the show!!!

Helpful?
Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
647 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Rock of Ages London”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Can anyone tell me who what when. Scantily clad females along with vanishing ex comedians accompanied by unknown music. Rock Of Ages - no!!

Helpful?
Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a Hoot”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked these tickets and did so with some hesitation. I am glad I didn't listen to those reservations. This show is a do not miss. It makes no pretense to be a great and lasting story--it tells you that. But it is one of the most fun evenings we've ever had. We laughed and we rocked and we sang. The young man playing Drew, Dan Domenech, is engaging and unbelievably talented. The narrator, played by Genson Blimline, is a gem, and Cody Scott Lancaster as Franz is a jewel. The show is rude and crude and hilarious. Bring your lighter!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank agatha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you grew up in the 80's you HAVE to see!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This show was great! Not just a musical. It had the songs I grew up with mixed with humor and great performers. (Especially Dan Domenech who played "Drew". He was very easy on the eyes!) Girls were just as pretty and talanted as well. Great time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank atkempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing