We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, great views”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just like the title, the hotel is beautiful and the views are great. Wish we could have had a bath and not just a shower. But the beds are comfy and you don't hear any outside noise. Also, it is in walking distance to everything...which makes it nice. The front desk staff is snooty and the lines for check in are oddly large, besides that you'll enjoy your stay in NYC!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopeLove70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,618
    1,666
    515
    165
    113
See reviews for
1,550
1,662
232
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

Istayed here on business. I was upgraded to a sky view room on 33rd floor. The view looked north and had a view of the Hudson. The room was very clean and odor free because it is fairly new. Food in Ca Va was excellent and the catering during the meeting was pretty good as well.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimPA1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed with two couples in one room, during a city trip to New York in december 2011. Everything was perfect, except that it took some time before the room was set up for 4 people. For sight-seeing this hotel has a perfect location. Close to Time Square, but without the hassle of Times Square. Breakfast is expensive, and do not think to save money by not taking the full breakfast because then you pay for every item and easily end up paying more. But a few steps from the hotel there are cheaper alternatives. After a day of sightseeing it is great to relax around the fireplace in the lounge. The bathroom was very stylish and convenient. The view from the room was wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have much much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Hotel in Times Square and I loved it. I was upgraded to a junior suite due to my Royal Ambassador membership status and the room was very spacious, contemporary decor and it had great views. The bed was one of the nicest I have ever slept in! The service was excellent and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the priority club program and the Ambassador program. Get a corner room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRoschelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We made our first trip to NYC in over 20 years, first overnighter. We stayed at the InterContinental Times Square based on the reviews found on TripAdvisor, but we were still a little nervous. There was, however, no need to be. It was very easy to get to, only minutes from the Lincoln Tunnel. While sitting in traffic just yards from the entrance (parked taxis blocking entrance to hotel), the valet approached, quickly gave us our ticket and told us to go on and he would take care of everything. Check in was quick and smooth. Only disappointment was there were no king rooms left, only 2 doubles. We did get a higher floor with a nice view. Room while not huge was clean and well-appointed. Huge rainfall showers were awesome! Within 15 minutes of arriving, we were on way to explore the city. Just around the corner is what we later found out to be the best place to get a burger, fries and shake. We didn't realize this because the line was out the door and down the sidewalk and we didn't wait. Next time we will wait, we're told it is more than worth it. 1 block and you're on Broadway. 3 blocks to St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center (NBC Studios). Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen, FAO Schwarz, Apple Store, Carnegie Deli, ABC Studios, Hard Rock, Ripley's all within easy walking distance. This is a great hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding is absolutely luxurious! Being Priority Rewards members, we were able to get a late check out of 2 pm. We booked a package ("Super Sunday Package") which included parking ($55 value) and $60 credit for breakfast at Ca Va. (Yes, it will cost that much for 2 people, but it is excellent.) Package cost $239 plus taxes & fees, well worth it. If you're there to see a show, this IS the theater district.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, ask at check in. We were on 22nd floor, but there are 37 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#186 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,540 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,281 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#260 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $354 - $771
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing