We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental New York Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 209*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 292*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 219*
USD 210*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 314*
USD 273*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 516*
USD 444*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 480*
USD 401*
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 431*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 289*
USD 255*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 385*
USD 207*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 296*
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,766)
Filter reviews
5,766 results
Traveller rating
3,005
1,829
581
203
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,005
1,829
581
203
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky view roomtimes squareambassador membershake shacknew yorkcorner roomrain showersubway entrancehigher floormini barhudson riverhell's kitchenlate checkan upgradethe theater districtaround the cornerstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,088 - 4,093 of 5,766 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Istayed here on business. I was upgraded to a sky view room on 33rd floor. The view looked north and had a view of the Hudson. The room was very clean and odor free because it is fairly new. Food in Ca Va was excellent and the catering during the meeting was pretty good as well.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank TimPA1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed with two couples in one room, during a city trip to New York in december 2011. Everything was perfect, except that it took some time before the room was set up for 4 people. For sight-seeing this hotel has a perfect location. Close to Time Square, but without the hassle of Times Square. Breakfast is expensive, and do not think to save money by not taking the full breakfast because then you pay for every item and easily end up paying more. But a few steps from the hotel there are cheaper alternatives. After a day of sightseeing it is great to relax around the fireplace in the lounge. The bathroom was very stylish and convenient. The view from the room was wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have much much better views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Hotel in Times Square and I loved it. I was upgraded to a junior suite due to my Royal Ambassador membership status and the room was very spacious, contemporary decor and it had great views. The bed was one of the nicest I have ever slept in! The service was excellent and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the priority club program and the Ambassador program. Get a corner room on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRoschelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We made our first trip to NYC in over 20 years, first overnighter. We stayed at the InterContinental Times Square based on the reviews found on TripAdvisor, but we were still a little nervous. There was, however, no need to be. It was very easy to get to, only minutes from the Lincoln Tunnel. While sitting in traffic just yards from the entrance (parked taxis blocking entrance to hotel), the valet approached, quickly gave us our ticket and told us to go on and he would take care of everything. Check in was quick and smooth. Only disappointment was there were no king rooms left, only 2 doubles. We did get a higher floor with a nice view. Room while not huge was clean and well-appointed. Huge rainfall showers were awesome! Within 15 minutes of arriving, we were on way to explore the city. Just around the corner is what we later found out to be the best place to get a burger, fries and shake. We didn't realize this because the line was out the door and down the sidewalk and we didn't wait. Next time we will wait, we're told it is more than worth it. 1 block and you're on Broadway. 3 blocks to St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center (NBC Studios). Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen, FAO Schwarz, Apple Store, Carnegie Deli, ABC Studios, Hard Rock, Ripley's all within easy walking distance. This is a great hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding is absolutely luxurious! Being Priority Rewards members, we were able to get a late check out of 2 pm. We booked a package ("Super Sunday Package") which included parking ($55 value) and $60 credit for breakfast at Ca Va. (Yes, it will cost that much for 2 people, but it is excellent.) Package cost $239 plus taxes & fees, well worth it. If you're there to see a show, this IS the theater district.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, ask at check in. We were on 22nd floor, but there are 37 floors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is a superb hotel in a great location. You step outside the hotel and you are on Broadway, take a left and you are in times square and take a right and you are on 5th Avenue in about 2 minutes on foot. The central location of this hotel is complemented by a team providing an efficient, friendly and professional service. Having spent a long time travelling we were anxious to check in and get to our room, on arrival at the hotel we were greeted outside by super friendly porters who proved to be a fountain of knowledge and were happy to assist us any way possible. Checking in went as smoothly as possible, with 6 reception staff on duty at all times, we were checked in and in our room in about 10 minutes. Our room was fantastic, spacious, luxurious, well stocked and with large windows looking out over Times Square. We had a king size extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower, bathrobes and slippers. The room was equipped with a large flat screen TV, radio, a computer and a well stocked mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities. Free WIFI access was available in the room and throughout the hotel. The bar and restaurant area was buzzing with atmosphere from early morning to late at night, as it appears to be a popular place for guests and non-residents to meet, drink, have snacks in the bar area or dine in the reataurant. Overall this is a great hotel for anyone traveling to NYC and looking for a centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a corner offering fantastic views over Times Square
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews