We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chicken burrito”
Review of Mad Dog & Beans

Mad Dog & Beans
Ranked #1,144 of 15,868 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Cross street: Hanover Square
Transit: 4/5 to Bowling Green 1 to South Ferry R/W to Whitehall Street J/M/Z to Broad Street 2/3 to Wall Street
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch and had the chicken burrito which was very good. Guacamole was a bit too spicy to my taste but still good. Prices were alright, and service was friendly. A little noisy and dark but it was part of the feeling of the place, I thought it was fine. Nice place overall.

Thank JonnyLux360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwithis, Manager at Mad Dog & Beans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks JonnyLux360

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

If I could piss on stone street and mark it as my own territory I would. Abundance of good varied choices. Just like any dog playing fetch I keep coming back for more. Mad dog & beans was a new one for me. Big portion texmex went down a treat at lunchtime. Word of advice for management- get some beers on draught.

Thank mgcampbell1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I recently went to Mad Dog and beans with a night out with my family. We started with the guacamole. This was the best guacamole we have ever had! A must have! We also had some fajitas and a burrito. Also very good! We did have the margaritas tower to wash all of the food down.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Vibrant atmosphere. Lots of people having a good time. Really Good guacamole. Service is noticeably slow. Food is average other than the guacamole. 3 stars is a bit light but it isn’t 4. So 3.5.

Thank Pdaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwithis, Manager at Mad Dog & Beans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thanks Pdaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

After a long, hot day of sightseeing, we stopped here for drinks (Sangria, yum!) and had some nachos. We love the outdoor dining on Stone Street and being that we were in Battery Park, it was a perfect place to stop on our walk back to our hotel.

Being that it was Friday mid-afternoon, it was pretty busy, so we were seated at a table that would seat 2 comfortably, but was set-up for 4 and "divided" with these little bench-seat dividers. So, it was no surprise when they seated another couple at our table...however, I couldn't help but feel a bit claustrophobic, which is not something that typically bothers me. Honestly, we might have stayed for dinner had it not felt so tight at the table.

Thank Chicagokmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwithis, Manager at Mad Dog & Beans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hey Chicagokmk,
We're glad that you enjoyed your visit, except for the seating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Dog & Beans also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Mad Dog & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing