We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,214)
Filter reviews
6,214 results
Traveller rating
3,291
2,189
555
114
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,291
2,189
555
114
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority new york parole office times square free laundry full size fridge fridge freezer stove top bus station small kitchen never felt unsafe the breakfast area bagels complimentary breakfast lower floor hell's kitchen few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 6,214 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is located few blocks from Times square. The street it self is not very pleasant, but the lobby and hotel is nice and clean. We stayed here for seven nights and breakfast was included. With that time you could have hoped more variety in the breakfast choices, but dark roast coffee was good and cheddar cheese excellent! Staff was quite friendly, but seemed busy. Elevators were slow and crowded. We were staying in the 24th floor and always took our bags with us so we could head to the city straight from breakfast. In the breakfast room it was hard to find space because it was so crowded. If you are an early bird and get there like 7 am you can avoid the morning rush. The bus terminal is near and because of the traffic every time we took a taxi to the hotel they left us few blocks away and we walked the rest. Metro station is close and fast way to get anywhere in the city. We stayed in two different rooms because we made a two night visit to DC in the middle of our vacation. The room with a view was nice, but taken the location, noisy. If you are a sensitive sleeper like I am, I'd ask for room not facing Times square lights and the bus terminal. By experience it was more quiet. Overall a bit pricey but comfortable hotel and convenient for city vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank marikatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor users. I am happy to hear you found your 7 night accommodation clean and comfortable. Our breakfast buffet (Monday through Friday 6:30-10 AM/Saturday and Sunday 7-11) is served in three locations to alleviate overflow as it does get crowded during peak hours. I do apologize for any long wait times for a table. Our central location makes it almost effortless to enjoy all of what the city has to offer being steps away from Times Square and major transportation options.

We hope to welcome you back the next time your travel plans bring you to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights In December 2017 on B&B basis. The hotel was situated on a side street behind the port authority bus stop, unfortunately this road wasn't the nicest and there were homeless living down there. However the hotel itself had a beautiful entrance and was lovely inside.

Our room was standard and had a kitchenette (however we didn't use this). We stayed here for the location, around 5 min walk to Times Square. Our view from our room was that of buildings as we were on the first floor but that's kind of what you expect in New York. Hotel wasn't the cheapest.. however it was the cheapest we could find close enough to Times Square.

The breakfast was lovely, I had bagels every morning with cheesy scrambled egg! They had a tea, coffee and hot chocolate machine also.
Another wonderful thing about this hotel was that in the evenings on weekdays they held a buffet with free beer and wine and the food was always great, small things but you can eat as much as yo want! Theres a timetable on the fridge of your room which says what food they do every night.

Trips I would recommend doing; big bus tour 2 day - lets you see every inch of new York, something that would take forever doing alone. If you go around Christmas I HIGHLY recommend the Rockettes show, it was by far the best stage production ive seen and would be magical for kids, we managed to get 241 vouchers from Mcdonalds.

Overall, although the hotel was pricey.. this is what you expect from wanting to be close to times square and public transport. I thought the breakfast was lovely and the evening buffet and drinks made the hotel better value for money. I would come here again if I were to return to New York.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I do apologize for any discomfort felt on our street however being across from Port Authority the area is highly monitored and we do have security on site 24 hours to ensure the safety of our guests. I am happy you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We also encourage all our guests to join us for our social hour (Monday through Wednesday 5-7 PM) that offers our guests a selection of complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks on request and a light dinner as well. It is a perfect way to wind down after a day out in the Big Apple!

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at Staybridges. The hotel itself is centrally located, clean rooms and as usual friendly staff.

We wanted to say a massive thank you to Brad who went above his duty to assist us. Our flight was cancelled to start our cruise, due to a snow storm last week. He helped us try find different ways to get to Florida and rang our cruise line.

We have stayed in New York at other hotels and the staff we so unfriendly.
It is so wonderful that in such a stressful time we didn’t feel alone and lost.

Also a thank you to Jamie who is always smiling and playing his guitar in the lobby.

We are coming back for one one more night in mid April and hope to see you both again!
Highly recommend this hotel and staff.
Thank you,
The Fords

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear your second time staying with us exceeded your expectations once again! Brad and Jamie were so happy to hear of your kind words and delighted they were able to make your second stay extra special. We are so happy we have become your home away from home here in New York and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Arrived at this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Was expecting a great location but got so much more. From our initial check-in with Angel, to our final check out, everyone had a wonderful "how can we help make your stay better" attitude. The location was perfect, across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal; everything in walking distance! The room was a nice size and the beds comfortable. We had a great view of the city and got to watch the snow fall during one of the nor'easters. Breakfast is served daily and there are a lot of typical hotel choices, but they were all fresh and well prepared. Snacks are served some evenings and are also nicely prepared and presented. The only negative was the elevator service; too few for a hotel this size; we had to wait quite a few times for an elevator to go down stairs, and had to stop at a lot of floors when going back up to the room. But overall, a very nice hotel, reasonably priced and quite enjoyable. We would stay there again!

Room tip: For great views, choose a room high up, but be patient for elevators.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

David S,
On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you for the fantastic review! I hope you had a wonderful time celebrating your anniversary in the Big Apple! Angel was so happy to hear he was able to be of assistance during your time with us and able to leave a lasting impression on your stay. Our breakfast buffet and complimentary happy hour are just two of the awesome amenities we provide complimentary for our guests.During peak hours, our elevators do get very busy and I apologize for any lengthy wait times. We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge on your next trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted a quite and cozy place to stay on our family vacation in around Times Square and this was a gem that we found. The location was awesome just 10min from Times Square and broadway. Very convenient and the staff is fantastic Amanda at the reception was very kind and sweet very professional and quite accommodating would recommend to anyone with or without families to stay here

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review! I am so happy to hear your accommodation exceeded your expectations. Amanda was ecstatic to be personally recognized and was able to assist you during your time here! Thank you again for the raving review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews