We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY SoHo(New York City)
USD 315
USD 294
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 245
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 255
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 187
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
USD 226
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
USD 261
USD 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 338
USD 296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,985)
Filter reviews
5,986 results
Traveller rating
3,217
2,107
513
96
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,217
2,107
513
96
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
3,461 - 3,466 of 5,986 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at Staybridge Suites for 3 nights in early March 2012 with my mom (visit to NYC for a girls trip!). The location really can't be beat...a block from a major subway stop (40th street and 8th ave, aka the port authority bus terminal stop), a few blocks from the theater district, and close enough to the busy-ness of NYC while still on a relatively quiet street. The room was adequately sized, with enough room to walk around the king sized bed and spread out some luggage. A good breakfast is included (both hot and cold items), but be prepared to eat quick and give up your seat, as there aren't that many places to sit and breakfast is super busy. The elevators are fast, but there are only 3 for a 32 floor hotel (10 rooms/floor). I'd request a room on a lower floor in case you want to walk up or down, rather than waiting 5 minutes for an elevator. There's free wi fi, which is a rarity, and it is decently fast. Jamie the bellman was great at giving suggestions for things to do/places to eat. Overall, I'd stay at the Staybridge again if I was in NYC for a few days.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a lower floor since the wait for an elevator can be a little long.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_monkey426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, two adults and two teenagers and were more than pleased. Foremost we were impressed by the staff; from the arrival at the front desk and the concierge, to the cleaning of our suite to the very nice and friendly staff that worked at breakfast time, we were greeted and treated extremely well. We do not agree that the lack of lifts was an actual problem, we waited maximum 3-4 minutes which was ok. The suites were perfect and spotless. We would definately chose Staybridge Suites for our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great service and room service, great recommendations on where to eat and attractions. We had someone waiting when we arrived (Bradley!) who kindly took our bags and showed us to our room. Rooms were nice and comfortable, we stayed in a 1 bed studio and wasnt expecting it to be overly nice yet it was - clean sheets and housekeeping everyday! 2min walk to get to central times square, great location! Evening bar, and breakfast daily. Would definately stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I would seriously recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff are superb and can not do enough for you, any problems you have they are there within an instant to sort things out for you! Very clean and modern rooms, nice and spacious. Also the hotel offer guests free breakfast, and tues-thurs free wine and beer and snacks etc.
The hotels location is fab! Within walking distance to all of NYC's attractions, such as Times Square, Central Park etc. I would defo recommed getting the city tours bus if its your 1st time, as it was ours, which takes you around the various sites such as the empire state, takes you down to statue of liberty etc. And there is a Tour guide also who helps you get to know where to get off the bus etc.

All in all this was a lovely holiday with some amazing staff at the Staybridge, I would return again within an instant :-)

Room Tip: Preferably on the lower floors as the lifts get busy and if your on the higher floors you could get stuck in the lift on each floor coming down as people enter and exit the lift etc. I think theres about 32 floors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at the property Jan-16-18 and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the construction. The finish and decor are minimalist modern and very well appointed and given the lack of general space in NYC, the room was quite spacious and comfortable.

For those wanting to be close to Times Square, its a very short walk to the middle of it all. Its also walking distance from the Javitz Center, an uncommon convinience for that part of town.

The staff was awesome; from the reception staff to the bellman, they made my stay very comfortable and personal.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews