We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,920)
Filter reviews
5,920 results
Traveller rating
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,453 - 3,458 of 5,920 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at Staybridge in october 2011, everything was great, I had an early check in free, very nice upgraded room, and the stuff was awsome!, I used my priority club points, so I was welcome with a little gift and free breakfast, It is very well located a few blocks from Times Square and 3 minutes from subway station, I did not feel unsafe at all as few posted, I surely want to return to this hotel, thank you everyone and the reservation departament supervisor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure_Woman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We found this hotel to be centrally located (although it is not directly in Times Square, which is a ten minute walk away).
Good points:
Location - walking distance to Times Square, bus depot opposite, overall good location.
Kitchen - with dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, etc. - very handy.
Rooms - Clean, comfortable, modern.
Staff - Always very helpful and smiling.
Breakfast - lots of variety.
+ (and its a big plus) free evening meals and free beer/red wine/ white wine (Mon-Thurs). This saves a lot of hassle after a long day out.
Bad points:
There are only 3 elevators serving this hotel so the waiting sometimes took ages. Waiting for a table to eat breakfast also took a lot of time (but, in fairness to the hotel there were 6 of us in total and if we hadn't been in a group it would have taken less time).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Reasonable place to stay, small but sufficient. Opposite the bus station which is great if you want to travel out to the woodbury commons outlet shopping. Times square is just a few streets away. Get there early for breakfast because it gets packed early.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Staybridge hotel is ideal for for a tourist visiting this great city but may be lacking in some facilities for the business traveller .Room is quite compact but has all the facilities that one would require for a comfortable stay.Fully fitted kitchenette with dishwasher & full size fridge ( some people may find this noisy at night ), comfortable bed,walk in shower & in room safe.
Our room was on the sixth floor so no views & when we checked on possibility of a higher floor we were told that because we booked through Hotels.com our choice of rooms only went to the ninth floor so if your looking for an upper floor of the seventeen it may be better to book directly with the hotel.
We were very impressed with the hot & cold choices at breakfast ,ok it can be very busy but be patient and a table will come free ,there is also an overflow seating area in the bar.The breakfast staff were extremely friendly & worked hard at keeping all the stations fully stocked.They even supply take away containers if you want to have breakfast on the run or if you wish to bring fruit /muffins /small containers of milk etc to your room for a snack later in the day.
The location is really good especially if your a first time visitor as its within walking distance to many tourist attractions & a short subway ride to most.There is a subway entrance 2 minutes from hotel & a safe 5 min underground walk to the nearest subway station on 42nd street.
For people on a shopping trip buses to the large outlet malls in New Jersey or Woodbury common can be taken from the Port Authority bus terminal directly across the road.Many of the sightseeing buses also leave from here.
Turn right when you exit the hotel & a ten minute walk will bring you to the shows, the neon and crowds in Time Square but if your looking for good restaurants think about turning left and a 2 min walk will bring you to 9th ave - Hells Kitchen- where there is a huge choice of excellent restaurants, everything from $1.00 pizza slices to $100.00 steaks .
Always felt very safe in this area of the city when walking or using subway as its very busy day & night.The only negative as many others have mentioned is the difficulty with wait times for elevators especially at breakfast hours & check out times so dont leave things to the last minute.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of corridors furthest from lift noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very good location for the price and facilities. Room size clean generous, almost a full size kitchen is quite ott, (NY is not the place to be spending time cooking! but fridge and drinks making facilities very useful - saved us loads of money)
The evening we arrived the hotel had put on a drinks and eats party (for free). I understand this event happens on a regular basis. Great way to meet other guests.
'Free' buffet breakfast was a bonus as eating out in NY is very expensive. Only a little sad that there was no panckes or waffles on offer. Quite amazing that they encourage you to take food away. The even supply plastic boxes for the purpose!
There are only three lifts and at busy times they don't always come straight away - but there is no room to install any more.
Would definately stay here again if returning to New York

Room Tip: Our room was on 30th floor with view of Empire State Building, but this did create a problem with the lifts, as they seem to stop at every floor on the way down when busy!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews