We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macy's parade balloon inflation”

New York City Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 54.00*
and up
City Sightseeing New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #177 of 610 Tours in New York City
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Macy's parade balloon inflation”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Don't go! Period. Worst event coordination ever. You are herded like cattle for blocks and blocks only to be subjected to more of the same as you review giant balloons in various states of repose. Nothing to see here folks. The best part? You can't get out of the line even if you want to. You are seriously stuck walking around the entire Museum of Natural History to see lame helium filled balloons while listening to bad music and some announcer telling you that you are about to get stuck in a miserable nightmare. Skip this " extravaganza" and wait to see the balloons in the air.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    150
    67
    52
    95
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Way to See New York and Learn History of The City”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Bought The 48 Hour Unlimited Loop Pass.54 Dollars each for my wife and I.We Were there for only two full days..So we took the 3 and a half hour south loop tour onSaturday and the A little over an Hour Northern Loop Tour...Learned soo sooo much about the History of the City...Got answers to my questions.Too many things I learned to note on here.The Double Decker Bus is the Best Way to see and take pictures of everything.The buses go by around twenty minutes apart.So you can get off and then back on at YOUR Leisure.Take plenty of pictures....Plan on Going back and will use the Bus again...You have to experience it..just cant explain it..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Did the two day pass...got to see Brooklyn, all of Manhattan and Central Park etc...great value for money and great commentary...be prepared to tip though....stops at all your main attractions including ground zero, times square, central park, china town, downtown etc.... A must if you ask me when visiting new York...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“trip to New York”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The open top bus tour is really good value. We booked the uptown tour, the downtown tour and the night time tour. The guides were very good and entertaining. Central Park and Strawberry fields was a highlight of one day. Many Irish bars with good food all reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lucky to find a bus to stop and pick you up”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We purchased the New York pass option with the three day hop on and hop off bus. Big mistake. We used the bus once and then after that either walked or used taxi's to get to destinations. The bus takes forever if you're lucky enough to actually get on it and one day we waited 30 minutes for a bus in the morning along with oter people and in that time we saw 3 buses drive straight past us. We ended just jumping in a taxi and getting straight to the destination. If you waited for bus you woudnt see any New York. Grays red bus seemed to be a better option if you wanted this type of option. we stayed on 52nd street and broadway so we were able to walk comfortably to most destinations and experienced more.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allycat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York City Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to New York City Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing