We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel room I ever had in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel room I ever had in New York”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I will start by saying that I loved everything about our room and could not believe we had such a spacious room in New York. We had a one bedroom suite with two bathrooms (!) and an incredible view of the New York skyline. Everything was very high tech and yet still managed to be cozy and inviting. We arrived at 7am after a red eye from LA, and were extremely grateful that they moved some rooms around in order to accommodate our super early arrival. I wouldn't say that we received any memorable service from the staff but everyone seemed to be doing their jobs. My only real complaint was about the breakfast. For such a beautiful (and expensive) hotel, I would have expected more than the small, crowded room offering the same fare as you would find at an Embassy Suites. Other than that, the location was great, the rooms were exquisite and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room because the view is truly breath taking. Our room was on the 21st floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Laurie165

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your suite and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival. And thank you for your feedback regarding your breakfast experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    645
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
615
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was nice but for 2 nights didn't really need the space. Great views - especially of new twin towers site at night.
I am picky about wifi and it seems wrong to pay $800++ a night and then to be charged for wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Susan E

Thank you for staying with us at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your downtown views and had a wonderful stay with us. We do offer complimentary wifi in our rooms for all reservations that are booked directly through our website. In addition, there is no charge for use of our business center and complimentary wifi in our lobby for guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

First, I'd like to start by saying this hotel did more than just meet my expectations, it actually exceeded them. You can't beat the Soho location at Spring and Varick. I arrived hours before check in and they already had a room ready which was unexpected so I was immediately pleased. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This area is pretty quiet at night so I had no problems with a lot of noise when I was trying to sleep. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The bathroom is very nice, it has a huge soaking tub, a large stand-up shower and double vanity's. The AC works GREAT. There is also a fridge AND a safe in the room, both being a huge plus. Housekeeping was extremely accommodating, they really do a wonderful job. As well as the rest of the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was a really nice addition to a stay in NYC and the spa was amazing as well.

I loved the location. It's really convenient to so many of the city's attractions along with great shopping and wonderful restaurant's. It is located two blocks from the red line (i.e 1-2-3 train) and one block to the blue (i.e. A-C-E) subway. These trains will take you to or close to, just about anywhere in the city you'd like to go.

There is a wonderful Nespresso machine in the room but there is a Starbucks just outside the front door, across the street, if you are in need of caffeine. There is a great place across Varick called City Winery. They have wonderful wine, on tap. Very good. If you head east on Spring St. you will find the best shopping in town.

My only small complaints would be the elevators and the ice machines (or lack there of). One of the elevators was down while I was there and the others are very slow. I'm sure it was just due to it being so busy but it just seemed like a bit of a wait every time I needed to go up or down. Also, I use a lot of ice (I drink a tone of ice water) and you have to request ice if you want it. Not that that is a big issue but sometimes it takes a bit before someone can get to you.

Overall, the customer service was outstanding. Everyone was just very friendly and it was very much appreciated. I really enjoyed this hotel and I look forward to staying here again in the future. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, nice, clean and very comfortable place to stay in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. I had a view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBCMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear MBCMemphis

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our downtown location, pool and spa. I appreciate your feedback on our elevators and requests for ice as well. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a great hotel with excellent service,, staff was great... location is super, close enough,but also quiet enough. Koi restaurant just opened and was also very good,, met George Wayne there , a critic for Vantiy Fair mag.. great guy with lots of laughs.. overall. a great weekend... I def will stay again... and no i don't work at the hotel.... lol

Room Tip: I had a corner suite on 29 floor,,, great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear warren D

Thank you for staying with us at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Koi and thank you for the nice comments about our staff. I look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Nestled in the midst of bustling, eclectic SoHo, this property offers everything the discriminating traveler could expect, and then some! Top flight service, excellent food and drink, and exceptionally comfortable quarters--I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the Hudson River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danversite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Danversite

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,373 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,233 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 468 in New York City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#97 of 468 in New York City
519 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
452 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $435 - $926
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing