We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #117 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

OHHHH, so SOMEONE DOES GET it! Hotels are in the hospitality business and let me tell you, this is a very well designed and HOSPITABLE hotel. Every single worker was so nice, TOO NICE (is that possible?) from the tour of the suite to the doorman,to pool staff. Although they are nice to everyone, it seemed genuine and not the kind of nice where they are just waiting for their tip. I would love to stay here again (for a stay-cation) before the end of summer just so I can experience it all again. The suite had two bathrooms, one with a tub facing a window looking out onto the city. There was an expresso machine, microwave, tv in bathroom, huge bathroom (yes, i love bathrooms), huge comfy beds..etc...etc. stay. here. stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlee329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear beverlee329,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo, and for the kind words about our associates. Our pool will open for the 2012 season at the end of May, so we do hope you will return again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,997
    631
    196
    83
    57
See reviews for
600
1,241
136
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently stay at Trump SoHo and it was the most amazing experience I have every had. The service from the staff was amazing, the location was prefect to where I need to be for my meetings. I have worked in the hospitality industry for years and this is the most amazing hotel I have even stayed at. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Y_F_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear J_Y_F_C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the SoHo location, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently was in NYC a number of times in the past month. During that month, I stayed at a number of properties across the city and without a doubt, enjoyed my stay at the Trump SoHo the most.

The service staff is PHENOMENAL. I mean, really really excellent - I'm a platinum elite member at both Starwood hotels (and have stayed at category 7 hotels) as well as the Ritz Carlton, but even then, found the staff at the Trump SoHo to be one step ahead. The front desk reception was great - they offer to upgrade your room to a higher floor or to a suite for a rather reasonable fee.

I stayed a total of 3 times - twice in suites and once in a corner room on the 36th floor. The views of the city, river, and bridges are mind-blowing.

Some features to note:

- Automated lights and curtains via a switch which is located both on the walls and also next to your bed with "good night" (closes blinds and shuts off all lights) and "good morning" (opens all of the blinds) buttons

- Huge bathroom with high ceilings and rain showers, along with soaking tubs (which I have no use for)

- The bed is excellent - I've probably slept in maybe 1 or 2 better beds

- Spaciousness of the suites - they living rooms are huge, the extra bathroom is great, and the usefulness of the furniture is also excellent

- The staff - from bellman, to housekeeping (who do a great job of REALLY cleaning and organizing your room - twice a day), and especially the front desk staff (gave me a free upgrade after two stays to a suite) - all top class

- The only downside was the that the gym is rather small and mostly cardio machines with a limited number of dumbells

One weekend when I stayed for pleasure, a friend of mine parked using the valet service. When they were leaving, after two days of keeping car (no reason to take it out in NYC) - there was a 50 minute delay. I wrote a brief note to the hotel staff regarding this and they refunded the full $130.00 amount of the charge. That wasn't needed, but is exemplary of what they show you.

On top of all this, you'll often see famous folk around (the LA Clippers were staying there while I was there) and being in SoHo near the MTA is also great.

Overall would HIGHLY recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Go with higher floors - the view is great as SoHo doesn't have any other buildings obstructing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Kal D,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo, and for your repeat business. I am pleased that you enjoyed many touch points during your stays, from the in-room technology to size and setup of the rooms. Please do let me know if I can provide any assistance with arrangements for future stays.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The best hotel to stay in Soho. Designed by David Rockwell it has lobby fire pits, a relaxing Library and the most spectacular rooms of any hotel in Manhattan with floor to ceiling windows each with a magnificent, unobstructed view of the city and top notch amenities. Some have large bathtubs in front of a window! The hotel is tucked away from the uptown madness, yet only blocks from great shopping, art galleries and trendy restaurants like The Dutch and ABC Kitchen in Soho and it's just north of Tribeca. The staff is engaging especially Marek at the front door, the restaurant has fabulous Italian food and a warm, romantic atmosphere. Have a drink with Russel at the bar. Check out Kastel for live jazz on Thursday night and late night weekend DJs with a cool, relaxed, friendly staff and bartenders who create trendy drinks. Awesome stay!

Room Tip: Corner room facing north looking up 6th Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Martinangelo,

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience at Trump SoHo. I will be sure to pass along your note to Marek, Russel and the other associates. Please let me know if I can assist with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very good and professional sophisticated service.
Beautiful, large and comfortable rooms. Better than expected views. We had a corner room on a high level.
Very nice interior design and decor throughout hotel.
Great location! Very quick walk to the centre of Soho and central to everything.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Bianca D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your corner room and the location of the hotel.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#144 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $499 - $906
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing