We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Place to stay in Manhattan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radio City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I've stayed at these apartments several times and it's basically the only place I will consider when I visit NYC. It's in the perfect location to all the attractions and if you're going to see a show, within easy walking distance of all the theaters. The apartments are very spacious, especially for NYC, and are super clean. You will not regret staying here. The only thing that could improve is that the front desk staff are a bit stuffy and cold, but I wouldn't go so far as to say they were rude. Other than that, an absolute gem!

Room Tip: splurge for the 2 bedroom suite, you won't believe how much room you have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PHNurseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    925
    219
    60
    36
See reviews for
816
511
76
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel refuses to guarantee a non-smoking room when making a reservation. The management explained that with their limited number of N/S rooms, these rooms are given out on a first-come, first served basis. It didn't matter that I explained that 2 of the 4 of us are cancer survivors, they refused to budge. As ideal as I thought Radio City Apts was going to be for our needs, we could not risk being stuck in a smoking suite! This was a dealbreaker, and we cancelled our reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank likestravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Radio City Apts at the end of November 2011. Excellent position as we were onle a 2 min walk from time square. Free wi-fi in the room, staff were excellent & the room clean & well equipt with a full kitchen. Excellent place to stay !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilfdlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

I too was skeptical about staying here. I am so glad I did! Great location!, close to Times Square, subway, theaters, and numerous restaurants. Very clean! Lots of fluffy towels and hot water. The full kitchen allowed us the option of eating breakfast in. Desk staff were very helpful. Beds are "extra firm"-but after a ful day of sight seeing and being at the US Open we had no difficulty sleeping. We had a one bedroom, no smoking room. Plenty of room for us and my daughter. A terrific bargain!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We (me. my husband and teenage daughter) stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August. We were very impressed with the set-up - spacious accommodation with good kitchen facilities, very clean and well serviced. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. And a brilliant location very close to Times Square.
Very good value for money, and we will definitely stay there again if we return to New York.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,642 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#327 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,538 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#171 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,586 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#337 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,042 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#213 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Property: Radio City Apartments
Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 167 Speciality Lodging in New York City
Price range (per night): $185 - $445
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing