We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spacious and great location and real character” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radio City Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious and great location and real character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

An amazing find. Very New York and lots of character and a great loaction. Facilities in the rooms (or I should say) suites are excellent. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSterns999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    900
    213
    60
    35
See reviews for
784
505
75
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

If you are on the fence about the Radio City Apartments, make your mind up to stay there. Just got back from a weeks trip with 5 girls and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. It is in an excellent location, centrally located. Time Square is just around the corner, along with many restaurants, and shops. I do need to say if you are one that likes 5 star hotels, then Radio City is not for you, but if you are looking for a clean, economical place and a good size 2 bedroom apartment,then don't hesitate. Do it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shhnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

These apartments are excellent. We had a weekly rental. The location is outstanding - there are 4 subway lines close by, Times Sq is around the corner, there are a lot of restaurants close by, a supermarket 2 blocks away, 5th ave 2 blocks away, the Rockefella centre 2 blocks away. The rooms are renovated and spacious, without giving up any of the old world charm. The guys at the front desk were always helpful. Surprisingly, for the area, it is quiet in the rooms. Great to be able to come "home" at the end of another day to somewhere clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I booked this hotel for five of us, it is a two bedroom apartment. Small but enough room for all of us. five adults. It is located right in the middle of times square, radio city music hall, and nbc. a walk to everything you would need. The room was clean and plenty of pillows, blankets and towels. As I said the room is a bit small, bathroom is small but the location of this apartment is awesome. The staff is friendly and made sure all our needs were met. we only stayed one night, but I think this was great for the location and price. We had a blast in the City. We stayed April 24th.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We travelled to RCA on 28th March staying for three nights. As a family of five - 2 adults and 3 teenagers we found the 2 bedroomed apartment ideal. Room sizes were great, one bedroom with two queen beds and another with a king. Our eldest son slept very well on the sofa bed in the living room area. Location was fantastic - just around the corner from Times square to the left and right to Rockerfella centre. Supermarket was 2 blocks down on the left which was great for a bottle of wine and nibbles. We tried three diners for breakfast. Firstly, the Olympic diner on 8th Ave / 49th which was basic but fine. Second morning we went to Cosmic diner on 8th/52nd which was really good with great choice. Our last morning we went to Ellen's diner on Broadway/ 51st which really was fab,singing at 8 30 ! We did all the normal touristy things but our highlights were skating in Central Park (which is now closed for the season) ,Top of the Rocks and a Broadway show. We queued in Times Square at 3 pm for tickets that evening and were unsure what our teenagers would like to see. We plumped for How to Succeed in Business without really Trying which was a real hit with all the family. The comedy element really appealed to the kids and Nick Jonas, Beau Bridges and Michael Urie were fantastic. We had a great time in NYC, the staff in RCA were very helpful and always very pleasant to us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jopparocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#321 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,327 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#220 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,506 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#137 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,422 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,228 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#327 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Property: Radio City Apartments
Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 197 Speciality Lodging in New York City
Price range (per night): $191 - $437
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing