We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music, interesting story line”
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
stt
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Music, interesting story line”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was music from our past. We loved it. Don't know if the story line was true, but it was interesting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldalStt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,816
    847
    197
    67
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families with teenage boys”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

It's a great show and teenage boys will like it because it is different than most musicals. You will know the music, learn an interesting (true) story and really enjoy the show.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhcalum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My all time favorite musical”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I see lots of theatre in NY and other places. This is a wonderful theatrical experience. First time I saw it, there were people (age 50+) dancing in their seats and then in the aisles. Every song became my new favorite. I hope it runs forever. It is a musical with good music and a strong book.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank MOHagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like taking a two hour vacation with great music”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We went to the Sunday matinee. Ordered tickets ahead online. Be sure to print the confirmation and take it with you to the theater. The show takes you back in time. It was like taking a two hour vacation into the past. The music was terrific and it was a nice diversion from sightseeing.
The theater building has definitely seen better days. Seats are very 'cozy'. Dress in layers, it is quite warm inside.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cw413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Have seen the play six times! Can't wait to go again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrpsterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing