We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,252

Book in advance
from
AU$145.92
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from AU$145.92
More Info
from AU$59.91
More Info
from AU$55.21
More Info
from AU$46.08
More Info
Reviews (3,662)
Filter reviews
3,662 results
Traveller rating
1,929
1,421
281
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,929
1,421
281
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,662 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2023

I enjoyed the park. It's pretty, but I enjoyed the people who make going there an interesting group.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Karine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

We finished our walking tour here on a Saturday lunchtime. The park was crowded with people which I guess is to be expected when the sun is out at the weekend but it just doesn’t have the pleasant vibe of parks in Central London.
It’s dirty, the benches are partly taken up with people openly smoking cannabis, there’s litter everywhere which entices rats n pigeons, just not appealing.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank amidlifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

We was having a late walk around this area and took a walk through the park to have a look at the arch.

It’s quite a pleasant walk, there were plenty of people around at night. The arch is bright and nice to see.

I would never sit down in this park. I couldn’t believe how many rats I saw just in that one place! Coming out of bins, crawling through the bushes and under the benches. I was cringing seeing people sat on the benches with a rat less that a foot away from their feet!

The arch is pretty to see but I wouldn’t stay in the park for long.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank thetrustytripgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Washington Square Park is the heart of Greenwich Village, a lively, progressive neighborhood in downtown Manhattan. While most visitors go for the iconic arch, the park itself is quite sketchy with a de facto marijuana row at the western side. Some homeless and drug addicts can be hostile and provocative to tourists.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Leonhkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Park is well balance. Playground, the square arch monument , fountain, chess area it another place to see in New York while you are in town. Visit during the day there a quite amount of sketchy people 😬

Date of experience: August 2023
1  Thank kfsvc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews