We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,212

Book in advance
from
AU$148.56
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from AU$148.56
More Info
from AU$60.99
More Info
from AU$56.21
More Info
from AU$46.92
More Info
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
1,928
1,421
281
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,928
1,421
281
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Just a lively late summer afternoon in this park. Washington SQ is a great place to see street preformers, see some art, people watch, and just soak up the atmosphere. Just outside the park are plenty of restaurants and shops. BTW this park is a part of the backdrop for NYU.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 811winifredr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

This famous New York City landmark is surrounded by the lovely Washington Park. After you visit the arch be sure to sit around in the park to people watch.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

I visited during the 50th Stonewall Anniversary celebrations. The Arch was lit up in the pride colours in probably the best way I saw whilst I was there (the city was covered in them!)... congrats to the designer - really impressive sight to see.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank FarmBoyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Washington Square Park is a 9.75-acre public park in the Greenwich Village neighborhood of Lower Manhattan. It is a small park with some sitting and a children's play area. It has on two sides the NYU buildings. It is really defined by the Washington Square Arch; an impressive and imposing structure. It is worth a visit if you are in Greenwich village or taking a look at the NYU.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank moogul818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely little park, great for families. Few people sitting down playing chess. Lots going on at weekends

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank AndyMM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews