We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,252

Book in advance
from
AU$145.92
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from AU$145.92
More Info
from AU$59.91
More Info
from AU$55.21
More Info
from AU$46.08
More Info
Reviews (3,662)
Filter reviews
3,662 results
Traveller rating
1,929
1,421
281
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,929
1,421
281
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 3,662 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

The last time I was here was in the 70's and it was a dump. Now it is MUCH improved. No trash, no graffiti, no smell . . .

Watch out for the sparrows if you eat food here. They will fly right into your face.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

I’m glad we got here before the rain! This is a nice park. They have street performers and food vendors. It’s a great place to just sit and people watch or picnic.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Another park in NYC’s financial district, obviously provides an outlet to workers during break times. Washington Square Park contains an arc similar to (but much smaller than) the Arc de Triomphe in Paris, a huge paved circle (filled with buskers and their viewers during my visit) and spouting water. I assume this water spout would be extremely popular during summer months. As with all parks I visited in this bustling city, this park was full of both locals and tourists.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank olgamariemsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

This green oasis is bordered by NYU on the South and the beginning of the luxurious 5th Ave on the North. In the South West corner of the park you can watch or play chess. Throughout the park you can lounge on well kept lawns and benches.If you enter from 5th Avenue you can't miss the monument to George Washington.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Nocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

I used to think Central Park was the best park in New York until I visited Washington Square Park.
My wife and I spent hours here just people watching,listening to buskers and loving the fact that Bob Dylan also loved it here.
A brilliant place in a great part of New York.
You will never be bored here.
A must visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Fearless26197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews