We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,236

Book in advance
from
AU$150.56
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from AU$150.56
More Info
from AU$61.82
More Info
from AU$56.97
More Info
from AU$47.55
More Info
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
1,929
1,420
281
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,929
1,420
281
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019

A nice place to hang out for a while and people watch. It seems like the hustle and bustle of NYC takes a break in this little bit of greenery.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

The people watching is great! You might catch some great music, watch some pretty dogs walk by, or just take in the arch. We packed a bottle of wine, some discreet cups (not sure what the open container laws are, but just be discreet about it) and sat on a bench enjoying each other’s company. The park is a great way to spend a relaxing afternoon.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

This place is fabulous. Full of students, artists and people just hanging out! It’s a lovely park and looks particularly stunning in the spring sunshine with all the spring flowers blooming.

It’s got attitude and vibe. And it just epitomises the essence of Greenwich Village. Pay it a visit and wander through. Grab some lunch and a coffee and just hang out there to soak it all in.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank 342kateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

The Washington Square Arch is the Arc de Triomphe of New York (much smaller and less interesting then it's counter part in Paris). It pretty, but the reason one visit is because of the park and not the Arch.

Date of experience: April 2019
16  Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Washington Square Park is located at the south end of 5th Ave and in Greenwich Village. On a nice spring day it's a fun place to visit. Even if you're just going to hang out and people watch.

Date of experience: April 2019
6  Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews