We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,234

Book in advance
from
AU$150.57
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from AU$150.57
More Info
from AU$61.82
More Info
from AU$56.97
More Info
from AU$47.55
More Info
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
1,929
1,420
281
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,929
1,420
281
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Washington Square Park is located at the south end of 5th Ave and in Greenwich Village. On a nice spring day it's a fun place to visit. Even if you're just going to hang out and people watch.

Date of experience: April 2019
6  Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

I spend a lot of time at Washington Square Park as a student. It's really beautiful in the spring and fall when there's an explosion of color, and when it's warm outside it's lovely to look at the fountain, which you can walk into. In the winter it's incredibly picturesque but gets very slushy and super gross quickly. When it's warm outside, there's always something going on. There may be multiple artists working on a project or displaying their work, some music is drifting through the air, and maybe a camera crew is filming somewhere. It's quintessential Greenwich at its finest. However, DO NOT walk through the park alone at night. Walk around it instead, even if you're in a group.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank ashely_fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

One time per year in April, a designated portion of Washington Square Park is used to celebrate International Pillow Fight Day. The event is free. Rules are laid out on the web site. The event is kid-friendly, and HUMOROUS. If you purchase a pillow from the sponsored store, the proceeds go to foster children. Plus, you may BYOP ( bring your own pillow). Many photographers are seen standing on the nearby ledge with their zoom lenses. Nearby are food trucks. On a day that there is a Festival, lots of food is available. Port- a-potties are located nearby. This event is a lot of fun. Parsons and NYU are located nearby. Go to Bleeker Street if you get hungry or thirsty.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank PaleoGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

On a sunny spring Sunday this compact park was full of people and their pets. An amateur orchestra with no less than three trombones provided musical entertainment. More heart than talent, but it sure contributed to the festive atmosphere. Not a park for quiet reflection or strolls, but a place to meet people--or just watch them and marvel at the diversity on display.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

We traveled here on our way through Greenwich village to see the Iconic arch. It was as beautiful as it is in the movies. A nice neighborhood park with a nice photo stop.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank raverjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews