We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Coffee”
Review of Recolte

Recolte
Ranked #227 of 392 Bakeries in New York City
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Friendly accommodating staff but the American drip coffee was weak and had no taste. There's no excuse for this but sadly this has become the norm for a lot of places. Not too many places know how to make a decent cup of coffee anymore. Definitely not worth your $2.50 per cup. I didnt try the desserts but they looked fresh and delcious.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Wanted to come to this place when we visited New York, needed a warm spot to escape the snow and their delicious soup of the day was just what we needed with a tasty multigrain roll it was amazing all for under $20. A great place with lots of locals.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 99MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is a new place on Amsterdam, and it is a great addition to the neighborhood. They have an excellent selection of pastries (croissants and others), and the breads are varied and very tasty. The staff is friendly, and I like their concept: you can serve yourself on a little tray and then you just bring the tray to the cash register to check out. Fast and efficient.

They have a relatively large space with various large tables as well as counter space. They also have delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, prepared on the spot with a juice-maker that comes straight from Europe.

An excellent place, and a great breakfast option.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giorgio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I wanted it to be so much better than it was. The items we tried (Bacon Epi, Baguette, Coffee Cinnamon Brioche) were good but not great. I would certainly try it again and would stick to the more mainstream items like the bread rather than the pastries.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chats2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We had pastries and skim lattes - all very nice. Coffee served quickly. Plenty of space inside, nice window seats to watch the New Yorkers hurry past.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Alec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Recolte also viewed

 

Been to Recolte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing