We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Food Tours New York City
Open today: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Secret Food Tours New York City tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 75.27
More Info
from USD 48.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
61
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stops greenwich village would highly recommend this tour an amazing guide local history meatballs great tour interesting stories wealth of knowledge bagels new york cupcakes small group a lot of fun big apple few hours walking tour
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

On 3.4.17 I attended the secret food tour in NYC. I had done one tour with them already in Rome & loved it. This New York one was also great! Learned a lot about the area we tasted food in (Greenwich Village) and about the food we ate. Our tour guide was Bridget & she was amazing! So insightful about the history of the neighbourhood & made a real effort to get to know all of us.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Cornelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Cornelia,

Thank you so much for always choosing us. It's so nice to see loyal customers like you who keep coming back to try our food tours. We hope you'll spread the words about your amazing experience. We'll wait for you in our other food tours as well. We are in 20+ cities worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Bridget was an amazing tour guide. Her knowledge of New York City and Greenwich Village added to the enjoyment of the tour. It was a fun and appetizing way to learn about the area and eat our way through Greenwich Village. I would highly recommend this tour and Bridget!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Barbara for this review and for recommending our tour. Bridget did a wonderful job, again. It is really a great way to have fun on a food tour and learning at the same time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th tour with the Secret Food Tour company and it didn’t disappoint. A novel way to combine local history with authentic NY food and we learned a lot. Bridget’s family roots go way back to the start of the Big Apple so she’s perfectly placed to navigate the unique Greenwich Street scape.
Good on ya Bridget - keep up the good work!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank TheAbsons01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, Stephen, thank you very much for always choosing us and for this wonderful review. Thank you for the trust! Please don't hesitate to email us if you are interested to join again so we can give you a bigger discount as a thank you. Bridget is indeed a fantastic guide. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I have lived in NYC all my life but my husband and I decided to take our kids (ages 14 & 18) on the Secret Food Tour while they are on Spring Break. I worried that my younger son would be bored but Bridget was a fabulous tour guide and included many fun facts about the village and the food definitely kept the boys busy and satisfied. We had so much fun learning about the city we live in and trying new places to eat along the way. We look forward to booking the soon to open Brooklyn tour. It was a great day for our family and I highly recommend it. My advice would be to come hungry!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank ehorn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for joining our NYC food tour, it's our pleasure to have pleased a native New Yorker! Bridget did a great job keeping your boys so busy during the tour. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again and join our other tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Bridget our tour guide did a great job. She was personable, friendly, informative and took us to great places

Highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 39phillipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi Phillip, thank you so much for joining us! Your awesome review means so much to us :) Bridget is truly amazing! Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews