We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food tour”

Secret Food Tours New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will uncover the origins of some of New York's quintessential foods and how they have evolved into the delicious morsels we will indulge in today. Food, beer, and an in-depth tour of the Village are all included in the price. This tour will feed your body, as well as your mind.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

we had a blast tuesday with bridget!
she is a wonderful tour guid with a big heart and humor.
fantastic food and awesome people.

2  Thank nelemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there!

We'll definitely inform Bridget about your short yet awesome review! We hope to see you again. We're all over the world so make sure to check our website if you want to join us again. Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food stops"
in 4 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"greenwich village"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"local history"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"native new yorker"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"big apple"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 5 reviews
"information"
in 7 reviews
"nyc"
in 18 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

On 3.4.17 I attended the secret food tour in NYC. I had done one tour with them already in Rome & loved it. This New York one was also great! Learned a lot about the area we tasted food in (Greenwich Village) and about the food we ate. Our tour guide was Bridget & she was amazing! So insightful about the history of the neighbourhood & made a real effort to get to know all of us.

2  Thank Cornelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Cornelia,

Thank you so much for always choosing us. It's so nice to see loyal customers like you who keep coming back to try our food tours. We hope you'll spread the words about your amazing experience. We'll wait for you in our other food tours as well. We are in 20+ cities worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Bridget was an amazing tour guide. Her knowledge of New York City and Greenwich Village added to the enjoyment of the tour. It was a fun and appetizing way to learn about the area and eat our way through Greenwich Village. I would highly recommend this tour and Bridget!

2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Barbara for this review and for recommending our tour. Bridget did a wonderful job, again. It is really a great way to have fun on a food tour and learning at the same time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th tour with the Secret Food Tour company and it didn’t disappoint. A novel way to combine local history with authentic NY food and we learned a lot. Bridget’s family roots go way back to the start of the Big Apple so she’s perfectly placed to navigate the unique Greenwich Street scape.
Good on ya Bridget - keep up the good work!

2  Thank TheAbsons01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, Stephen, thank you very much for always choosing us and for this wonderful review. Thank you for the trust! Please don't hesitate to email us if you are interested to join again so we can give you a bigger discount as a thank you. Bridget is indeed a fantastic guide. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Food Tours New York City also viewed

 

Been to Secret Food Tours New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing