We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its #1 Rank!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Deserves its #1 Rank!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Casablanca lived up to its #1 ranking among NYC hotels. I spent three nights in February, 2012 on a business trip and stayed at the Casablanca. Twenty-four hour coffee, tea, fresh fruit and cookies soothed a late night arrival. Front desk outstanding, e.g. upgraded me to a King with no request. Well appointed quiet room with all you need. It's hard to believe you are only yards from Times Square while staying at this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevenboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,783
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,979
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

One of the finest hotel experiences we have ever had! The Casablanca Hotel is a charming oasis with wonderful service and lovely amenities. The staff recommended Benjamin's Steak House on 41st and we had a great birthday celebration. The room was extremely comfortable with very nice linens and an inviting ambiance. The wine and cheese offering was nice to come back to after a busy shopping excursion. Also, the breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and caffe au lait. We plan on returning on our next visit to New York-it is a definite treasure and we highly recommend it! It is a perfect location for any theatre goer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmwicklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I spent nearly a week in NYC with our 7 month old son. Raymond organised a crib for our room, transportation with a child seat to and from the airport and gave helpful hints for getting around NYC with an infant. The rooms were clean with free wi-fi and the free cheese and wine in the evening was pleasant. The breakfast girls were fabulous with our son, bending over backwards to set up the highchair, bring him cheerios and greeted him eagerly each morning. Our son LOVED the attention. All these things makes travelling with an infant not only easy but pleasurable. Only one flaw which is part of travelling to NYC with accommodation booked in the middle of Times Square...a building next was being demolished all night long with excessive noise/banging/clunking ect. Nothing ear plugs didn't take care of and it really defined NY as the city that never sleeps for us! Thank-you Casablanca.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Charmaine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just got back from 8 nights at the Casablanca in NYC (first time in NYC).
If you are looking for a clean, affordable place in the heart of NYC, this is the one!
Just 50 metres away from Broadway/43rd, the location is incredible, but there is almost no noise in the rooms.
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese each night is great, and so is the complimentary breakfast.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, and well maintained by the chambermaids each day.
The rooms (ours at least) aren't huge, but I've never really understood people's fascinations with big rooms, you're in NYC get out there and enjoy it!
Would not hesitate to recommend the Casablanca.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_r_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

For our recent trip to New York, we booked a room at the Casablanca Hotel because of its high rating on Trip Advisor. It was easily the best place we have stayed in a long time. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like special guests; Raymond graciously welcomed us and gave us tips about the city, Eddie helped us with our bags, and the people servicing the lounge were warm and attentive,

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. In the morning there was a very good continental breakfast and in the evening there was a lovely wine, champagne, and cheese reception. Saturday night there was a piano player in the lounge. Every evening there was a fire in the lounge and the atmosphere was so friendly because of the employees and the other guests it was difficult to leave.

The hotel is centrally located just off Time Square. Although our room faced the street, we never had any problem with noise. We highly recommend this hotel and are already making plans to return there next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STherese05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 466 in New York City
1,363 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
770 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 466 in New York City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $334 - $611
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing