We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect place in a great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just got back from 8 nights at the Casablanca in NYC (first time in NYC).
If you are looking for a clean, affordable place in the heart of NYC, this is the one!
Just 50 metres away from Broadway/43rd, the location is incredible, but there is almost no noise in the rooms.
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese each night is great, and so is the complimentary breakfast.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, and well maintained by the chambermaids each day.
The rooms (ours at least) aren't huge, but I've never really understood people's fascinations with big rooms, you're in NYC get out there and enjoy it!
Would not hesitate to recommend the Casablanca.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_r_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,677
    659
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,161
2,913
196
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

For our recent trip to New York, we booked a room at the Casablanca Hotel because of its high rating on Trip Advisor. It was easily the best place we have stayed in a long time. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like special guests; Raymond graciously welcomed us and gave us tips about the city, Eddie helped us with our bags, and the people servicing the lounge were warm and attentive,

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. In the morning there was a very good continental breakfast and in the evening there was a lovely wine, champagne, and cheese reception. Saturday night there was a piano player in the lounge. Every evening there was a fire in the lounge and the atmosphere was so friendly because of the employees and the other guests it was difficult to leave.

The hotel is centrally located just off Time Square. Although our room faced the street, we never had any problem with noise. We highly recommend this hotel and are already making plans to return there next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STherese05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the Casablanca and what a treat! The staff was most helpful and the decoration/cleanliness of the hotel was great. The location was perfect for ambling near Times Square..also very close to the subway. The room and bed were very comfortable and it was great to go to Rick's Cafe for the continental breakfast. Would stay again and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midget53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Spent a fun 5 days in New York playing tourist....went to all the major sites including the Westminster.......why they picked that dog.........

Great hotel, stayed in the smaller room perfect for two people, shouldn't be spending too much time in the room anyway.

Enjoyed the breakfast even though it can be a little crowded depending on what time you arrive. Liked the freedom to make tea or coffee whenever you felt like it.

You can't beat the location 50 yds from Times Square, we'll be back in warmer weather when you'll be able to sit out in the courtyard for breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel Feb 12. Had 2 rooms adjoining as requested via email, family of 5. Lots of room, comfortable beds. Wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast just what was needed before we set off every day. Cheese and wine at night great before theatre. No noise from Times Square, you wouldn't know you were so close. Perfect location for us. Staff very friendly and helpful and last but not least, chocs on pillows at night were delicious !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $366 - $665
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing