We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Warm Friendly hotel in a fantastic NYC location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #45 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Warm Friendly hotel in a fantastic NYC location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have stayed at both Fitzpatrick properties over the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. It is not the typically large crowded NYC hotel. The feeling is much more quaint and intimate. On our last visit we booked a suite and enjoyed the extra room. The bathroom was still incredibly small but the rest of the room gave us adequate space to spread out and also work from different rooms without disturbing each other. The bar in the lobby was a nice place to relax at the end of a busy day. It was convenient to shopping as well as our business meetings. Rooms are a little dated, but they were clean and extremely comfortable. I would be glad to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcrazy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    289
    85
    27
    15
See reviews for
276
398
45
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while on business in New York. The hotel is beatifully furnished at the best location possible in central New York. Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were immaculate and had high end linen, bathroom ammenities.
Love the bar and the touch of Irish throughout the hotel including the wonderful Irish bartender who really knew who to take care of all the lonely business travellers coming in for a nightcap before bed.

I am glad I found this hotel as I now no longer have to search for a good hotel with a decent size room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granddamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a great midtown boutique hotel! Wonderful staff - they were friendly and very helpful (they even upgraded us)! Every time we passed by them, they would smile and greet us, always volunteering their help. The hotels is in a great location, convenient to everywhere (subway, shops, restaurants, etc.). Cute restaurant/bar connected to the hotel. Clean and quiet rooms with comfy beds. Pretty bathroom with nice products. Definitely a nice place to stay when you're in the city!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was greeted by a bell boy coming outside and opening the doors for me, then again by the front desk (real desks, not counters). I was asked how my trip was and if there was anything they could assist me, including taking my bags to my room. The room was well proportioned, very nicely layed out with a foyer and a small alcove with a sink, a small fridge (very convenient) and coffee pot. The closet was a walk in and the bathroom, although small, was very nicely and elegantly done. The shower was all glass with a rain-shower showerhead, although the water was slow to drain. It didn't bother me enough to call it in. Overall, the service and hospitality alone is far superior to the Double Tree. This will be my new go to place in New York City.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the Lexington side and never had a problem with noise level. My room was almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad08NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a terrific experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are pleasant and clean with comfortable beds. For the price, I don't think you could find a better place in Mid-town Manhattan.

Room Tip: While the hotel is excellent, the restaurant seems to be run by a different staff and is just OK. Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PB_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#69 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#80 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#44 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#68 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#9 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#33 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $246 - $685
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing