We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
446
520
301
186
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
520
301
186
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar times square warm cookies new york port authority rooms are small lincoln tunnel lower floor bottled water hell's kitchen few blocks coffee maker subway station the empire state building nyc bellboy storage
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rooms extremely small. Can barely move. Heard noise from elevator all night. Elevators were so slow- stopped on every floor going up and down. The only positive feedback is that breakfast was good, although my dad was denied taking food up to the room in order to help out my mom, who was ill.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank josephnp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear josephnp2017,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with breakfast, but we are sorry that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. We hope that you will accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the elevators. We are also sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We hope to provide a better experience for you in the future. We would welcome the opportunity for your feedback in more detail. Please e-mail us directly at NYCSW_makeitright@hilton.com so that we may discuss a return in the future.

Richard Hotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with our teenage kids. It’s about 1/2 mike from Train station- across the street from bus station and a few blocks from Times Square.
King room was very small but had great views of the city and even Statue of Liberty in the distance.
2 double room was a better size.
Elevators are a pain/ 36 floors so very busy- long wait at times.
Lobby is a mess- the most congested lobby I have ever been in- at all times. It needs to get corrected. Lobby staff is friendly though so that helped a bit.
We loved the rooftop bar. Great views!! Cool atmosphere. Beds are comfortable- bathrooms are updated and clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

kimmy, thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad you and your family slept well on our comfy bed and that you found us to be a good value. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you back soon.

Richard Hotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a great experience at this hotel. The service was great and good price for distance from Times Square. Hotel was also close to Port Authority when coming from a bus. The elevators sometimes get crowded during peak times.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Eric, thank you for your wonderful feedback of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are happy to know you were impressed with our clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful facilities, along with the convenience of being close to everything Times Square has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit our city.

Richard Hotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was lovely , free cookies anytime you passed reception , all staff very friendly , rooms cleaned everyday , would recommend this hotel , don’t listen to the lift reviews , I never waited more than seconds after I pressed the button to get a lift and this was even when I went outside to have a cig , enjoyable trip and lovely stay

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nikkimccleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Nikki, thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for sharing your views with others. It was delightful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We love to make our guests feel at home, so it is wonderful to see we accomplished that goal. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Richard Hotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location is amazing, the bedroom is cozy and very clean, (almost) all the staff is very helpful and friendly. My wife and I had a great staying at the hotel. However, at the moment we were leaving the hotel to the JFK airport, we asked to the front desk clerk which would be the best transportation to the airport. She said that the porter called Ryan (or Rian) could get a cab for us for a fixed price of U$ 72. So, The little guy got a limo for us, and I doublechecked if it would cost the same price. He said: Yes! U$ 72. We got in the limo and when We droped at JFK, the driver said the price was U$ 120. It was a very upsetting situation that turns my way back home very annoying. A hotel with this reputation shouldn't keep a bad employee who turns the custumer experience itno a nightmare. Minutes before we leave, I saw the same porter guy offering and selling sneakers to the custumers. It seems that the guy is envolved in some schemes. If you stay at Doubletree Times Square West, watch out to the young porter called Ryan.

Room tip: Watch out to the porter.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdairFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AdairFernandes,

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are happy that you and your wife had a pleasant stay, but we are sorry that issues when departing the hotel detracted from your experience. We will follow up with our staff about this. Your comments are important as we continue to improve upon each guest’s experience with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would welcome the opportunity for your feedback in more detail. Please e-mail us directly at NYCSW_makeitright@hilton.com so that we may discuss a return in the future.

Richard Hotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews