We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
166
408
131
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
408
131
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels malibu diner great location continental breakfast new york whole foods the high line times square subway station small refrigerator walking distance basic hotel good size two double beds safe area around the corner street noise
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Chelsea Savoy Hotel is an average hotel with large rooms that were well air conditioned and clean. The bathroom was clean and the water HOT. An iron and board as well as fridge were provided. Don't expect much of the breakfast-they provide bagels, muffins and if you arrive early enough maybe some kind of pastry. The location at 7th and 23rd allowed us to catch a subway right out the hotel door.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank BepaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Location is a main criterion for a New York hotel. The Savoy is well located. A short walk from Penn Station on Seventh St., and across the street from the 1 Train Metro Station, all parts of the city are easily accessible. Times Square, Broadway, Ground Zero, The Empire State, even Little Italy and Chinatown are an easy train ride away. A Whole Foods grocery is within a block, as is a comedy club, great donut shop and even a movie house, this hotel can easily serve as a base of operations for a great visit to New York.
Rooms are typical for the city. Kind of small, but the bed is good, and the shower hot. Air conditioning. Wifi. Continental breakfast (skip it and walk for the donuts!)

Room Tip: Ground floor construction blocks the 7th Ave. entrance, 23rd St. entrance somewhat hidden.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellisnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Great affordable hotel in the Chelsea area. Free breakfast in the morning with bagels, fruit and coffee was a nice money saver. Easy walking distance to several subway stops, including the line direct to JFK airport so easy to get public transport. Plenty to see and do in the Chelsea area with the High Line a short walk away. Room was big by NYC standards with double bed and own bathroom. Cable tv and hanging room also a bonus. Overall a great budget option in an expensive big city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

So delighted with location, staff , clean, comfortable beds, reasonable price. I was worried when we read some reviews, but I have to say we stayed in room 603 it was nothing fancy but had all we needed, plus small fridge. In NYC we have paid in the past more than $195.00 which is what this hotel charged per night, and ended up with a smaller room and not the service this hotel offered.

Room Tip: We liked the sixth floor, room was facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FINN2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The hotel room is a good size and above average for New York. The size is comfortable. We were on an outside room on the 2nd floor and while there was some minor street noise (as you would expect for being on a main road), it was not a big deal or a problem. The location is excellent with the subway stop literally right outside the door. The complimentary breakfast is very basic, but certainly adequate. The beds were fine, clean and no issues. Great value for the price point.

The only complaint is the wifi. The internet access is very slow. Fortunately, I had a hot spot so this was not an issue for us, but I can see it being an issue for other people.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews