We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Spot”
Review of Rockefeller Center

Rockefeller Center
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 27.22*
and up
Rockefeller Center Tour
Ranked #17 of 1,138 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Rockefeller Center is a national historic landmark in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Home to Top of the Rock Observation Deck, NBC Studios, Radio City Music Hall and much more. Shop, dine and explore at one of New York's most inspiring locations.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice little oasis in the city....with flowers and an ice skating rink. Nice spot to people watch. We came on a rainy day so we didn't stay too long. The skating rink looks larger on TV. The kids on the rink were having a bunch of fun in spite of the rain. The Today Show offices looks out over the center. There were still Easter plant decorations and flowers were blooming,

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank busconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"christmas tree"
in 1,199 reviews
"ice skating"
in 1,169 reviews
"top of the rock"
in 1,968 reviews
"lego store"
in 268 reviews
"nbc studios"
in 212 reviews
"new york"
in 1,389 reviews
"light show"
in 166 reviews
"christmas season"
in 139 reviews
"the empire state building"
in 654 reviews
"art deco"
in 126 reviews
"observation deck"
in 329 reviews
"people watch"
in 162 reviews
"central park"
in 425 reviews
"flags"
in 392 reviews
"rink"
in 452 reviews
"nyc"
in 1,587 reviews
"saks"
in 235 reviews
Filter

1,196 - 1,200 of 23,155 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was really excited to go to the Rockefeller centre but to be honest when I got there I didn't see what the hype was about. Apart from the skating rink and decorations I wasn't that impressed - nice to get a picture at but we didn't stay too long.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank eviekathleen1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed in the shopping/food area of the center, as well as overlooking the ice rink, which did look great fun. It's quite confusing inside, quite maze-like and also dark at times! But it was interesting to see and the architecture is certainly distinctive.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Merrowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent Christmas Day at the Rockefeller Center, lunch at a restaurant followed by a shoe at Radio City Music Hall and dinner at a burger joint all in the same block. Totally packed with people and security but a great place at Christmas but make sure you book for everything..

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank pamc565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A great meeting place when in NYC. Central midtown, the centre always has a display which is special, huge Christmas tree, beautiful Easter displays and of course ice skating. Lots of high end stores surround the centre as well as a big food court underneath. A great photo spot.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank larrysbisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockefeller Center also viewed

 

Been to Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing