We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 2:00 am
Save
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from USD 38.00
More Info
from USD 54.75
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,186 Reviews
from USD 126.00
More Info
Reviews (79,012)
Filter reviews
79,012 results
Traveller rating
50,016
19,280
6,318
2,033
1,365
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50,016
19,280
6,318
2,033
1,365
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass observation deck new york empire state top of the rock vip tickets views are amazing bucket list audio tour beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator esb nyc security
Filter
Updating list...
7,354 - 7,359 of 79,012 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The lines were too long. Get the VIP package. The view was worth it. Take someone with you this adventure must be shared to be enjoyed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We bought tickets ahead of time online but did not get skip-the-line option. It did save us the line at the ticket window by the line was still long. However when we got in line about noon we were told it was a 2 hour wait but it actually took us only 45 minutes to get up to the 86th floor. Beautiful views and it was with the wait.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dands238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was something I have not done since I was a child. Going to too che observation deck was amazing at night. Manhattan is beautiful day and night and is best seen from that deck.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Lines and security were well organized. Though visibility wasn't great when we visited, the view was beautiful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

One of the smoother elevators ever. You cannot tell that you are moving until you get to the 80th floor. The price was a little high considering that you are taking an ride in an elevator.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carlos A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews