We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suds & Grub”

Sean's Bar And Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Sean's Bar And Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #468 of 15,915 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a top-notch sports bar/Irish restaurant. And the size of the food portions will satisfy any hungry teenager! Excellent Shepherds Pie and Chicken Curry. Everyone loves the burgers. Great selection of beers. Friendly, efficient staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MacinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Me and my husband found this place after coming out of the Rockefeller Centre (like everyone else, good spot), our daughter and partner had decided not to venture out of the hotel but we went a walk and found ourselves here. I liked this place, the staff were friendly and it was a nice spot to spend an hour. The following day it rained, we'd been shopping and wanted a place for lunch and to escape the rain, we were only a couple of streets away from Sean's so ran. We had a pleasant time, the food was nice and you would think you were just in a nice pub back home it was a really comfortable place to be. However when the bill came it was a shocker and spoilt the feeling of contentment, I know it's New York but do they really have to charge so much??? It wasn't the only place with extortionist prices we visited during our week though. Yes I liked this place but will eat and drink less next time, if there is a next time.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is an excellent bar in a great location. The food is lovely and the atmosphere in here was great. There was an excellent barman called Conor when we visited, he was friendly and attentive and gave us some great recommendations for places nearby. I would definitely recommend food and drinks here.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BecD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here after strolling through Rockefeller Center. Martin greeted and seated us. We were at the front windows, which made for a glorious relaxing drink break.

Martin was so attentive, and pleasant. And while we were obviously in prime seating, he never rushed us.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SunshineWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

There is rally not a bad seat in the house. Yummy charcuterie plate to share, good tunes, TVs galore for sport fans and did I mention all day happy hour??? Tasty brews on tap, nice house wines.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank shopgirlManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sean's Bar And Kitchen also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sean's Bar And Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing