We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible price, incredible experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Spacious and clean with ample closet space. Work desk / utility table for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Spacious and clean with ample closet space.
Work desk / utility table for your convenience.
Two bright, south facing windows and plenty of dresser space.
Bright and sunny living room!
View into dining space.
Bright and Spacious Living Room - High-speed Wifi and AppleTV!
Additional dining space!
Westerly facing windows capture the afternoon sun.
Separate dining area to enjoy meals
Gleaming hardwood floors!
Hallways
Shared bathroom kept sparkling clean and monitored by host daily.
Shower and tub!
Stand-up shower and bath (towels and linens included)
Impeccably clean wash basin
Detachable shower head (complimentary soap and shampoo)
You will have plenty of fridge and counter space to cook!
Fully-functional and well-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Large counter tops to prepare food.
Kitchen
Complimentary coffee for New York mornings!
1 minute walk from 175th St. subway station
Steps away from the majestic George Washington Bridge (shuttles available to New Jersey Outlets)
Historic Fort Tryon Park and The Cloisters nestled just to our north
See the historic United Palace one block away!
Washington Heights!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zachary M
1 review
“Incredible price, incredible experience.”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Twins Room is cheaper to book than a hostel and probably a lot cleaner and quieter as well. I had a great week long stay, with convenient access to the subway (and from that to all of New York City). I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for staying Zach. Yes, very closet to the subway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iuonas C
1 review
“Nice experience in NY”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were here for 3 days. The appartment was very nice, 2 minutes from the subway.
We had a nice time and experience in NY.
If I would come to NY again I would search for this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review Cornel. Indeed, my home is 2 minute walk to the express subway which will take guests anywhere in NYC! Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin C
1 review
“Comfy and convenient home”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house was amazing! Very cozy beds, with a tv in the room! We were a close subway away from the main part of town! The owner was very nice and helped us find local food gems and informed us on the best possible way to get around New York! Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you, Kaitlin. Indeed, my apartment is comfy and close to the subway. Please come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Great place, amazing host. Wonderful option if visiting Manhattan, New York.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location with easy access to Metro station, allowing access to all of Manhattan. Michael is a really great host and super helpful with arrangements and general information. Very clean and tidy, really comfortable and made the stay super relaxed. Lots of things to do in the vicinity. Will most definitely visit again and recommend to anyone visiting New York. Truly a great find!! Thank you Michael for your hospitality. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank you for your review, Benjamin. It was a pleasure to have you. Indeed, my apartment is very close to the subway. I try to keep the place tidy for guests so they feel comfortable and can enjoy the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty D
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay was really great, the apartment is spacious, modern, and very clean!
Michael gave us really good instructions, he was very nice and always there if we needed him. I highly recommend this apartment if you need to spend some days in Manhattan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying Marty. I hope you come back soon. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing