We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
13
39
33
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
39
33
23
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We spent two nights here while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. This hotel is on the far end of town from Carlsbad Caverns, so it is about a 40 minute drive from the Caverns. Compared to the prices of the other hotels in town the days we were there, this hotel was a great value. The staff was very nice. The hotel had an inviting lobby. The breakfast room was small, but we virtually had it to ourselves both mornings. Breakfast options were make your own waffles; assorted cereals, pastries and breads; yogurt, fruit, and chilled boiled eggs. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was older, but everything was functional and there was lots of hot water. A/C unit worked well, though was a little noisy. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. While in town, we had ice cream at Kaleidocoops (recommend) and dinners at both Trinity (Italian, steak and seafood, great wine list, great service) and Yellow Brix (nice outdoor patio, friendly staff) - all of which were not far from the hotel on the same street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My daughter and I wound up having an unplanned overnight stay in Carlsbad. We had car trouble and couldn't make it to our planned destination. Around 8:30 p.m. we spotted the U.S. Travelers Inn and because the edifice is so pleasant looking, we decided to try it. We were so tired and upset that perhaps any place would have done, but good luck sent us to this place
We were greeted by a lovely clerk named Gail who quickly understood our dilemma. She said apologetically that she had only one room left and it was for the handicapped. It didn't matter to us so she explained about the light switches being lower than regular ones and a few other things that are different about rooms for handicapped.
She was so nice and cheerful that we began to feel better even before we got to the room. The room was a great surprise because it was large and comfortable with everything we needed. The beds were great, as were the pillows (which are often terrible) and we got a good night's sleep.
The breakfast next morning was very tasty and even the coffee in the room was good. It was a fine experience which made the rest of our long journey much easier.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Average hotel, but for the cost verses other hotels in the area it was GOOD! Some renovations have been done to the bathroom and furniture. Fridge and microwave in the room, fair breakfast items, and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoniceMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at US Travelers Inn & Suites for one Friday night. Our room was average. The king bed was comfortable. The toilet did not flush well. The TV was smaller than usual and it was not as clear as most average hotels. The morning desk clerk spent quite a bit of time smoking just outside the front door. Several red necks were partying in the parking lot outside our window but they were not too noisy. The breakfast area was small (about 8-10 tables) for the size of the hotel. No one was attending the breakfast area and lots of bins were empty. The breakfast bar consisted of pastries, oatmeal, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, coffee, milk and assorted juices. We spent one night at the La Quanta in Artesia. It was much nicer and did not cost as much either. We might consider staying at US Travelers Inn again because the hotel prices are higher than usual in Carlsbad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel was very hard to get into as you had to pull a u turn off the main road. Very old but clean. Nothing special. Vending machine didn't work. At the end of town but the cheapest compared to the rest of the hotels at the beginning of town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kelliep777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews