We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
USD 105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
USD 133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
USD 85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
265
103
27
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
103
27
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodward houseseasons restauranthighland lakepaddle boatscabin roomspool tablebreakfast buffet isgrand oleon site restaurantbeautiful groundslarge cabinorganic gardenhammocks and swingsping pong tablefront porchsummer campfamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Highland Lake Inn has been a real treat for us for over 10 years. We make a trip every spring with three other couples and we always have a fun and relaxing time. The rooms are plenty spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is included and it is outstanding. We typically stay in the Woodward House which also has a communal kitchen and gathering place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monty12288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLInnResort, Front Office Manager at Highland Lake Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Wow! 10 years! Thank you very much for your continued business. We look forward to hosting your wonderful getaways for many more years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nice, comfortable and private. Cool fishing lake and pool. Will come back in summer to take advantage of all the amenities. Restaurant was very nice, we got there late so maybe didnt get the best service but it was fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank npfd2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLInnResort, Front Office Manager at Highland Lake Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much! Your comments regarding our restaurant service will immediately be addressed as this is not our norm. We look forward to your visit in the summer to take advantage of our many outdoor amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was looking to get away in the mountains for a weekend with my husband and found this place not too far from home. It was just what the doctor ordered - quiet, relaxing and beautiful place to stay. The restaurant was amazing. We ate there for dinner and the complementary breakfast which was not your ordinary buffet. All freshly prepared food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLInnResort, Front Office Manager at Highland Lake Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you found us for a close getaway. We hope to have you back soon for another relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Enjoyed our weekend at your resort. Good food, nice room and the weather was good. All the employees I meet were very helpful and friendly. Hope we will be able to return in the near future. See you when we return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank howell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLInnResort, Front Office Manager at Highland Lake Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! We also hope you'll be able to return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a great weekend away at Highland Lake. We stayed in the Balsam suite in the Woodward House. The room was spacious and nice. We ate at Seasons for breakfast and one evening meal during our stay. The food was delicious! The staff was friendly and helpful. They were not completely booked the weekend while we were there so it was quiet and relaxful which is exactly what we needed. It was cool and windy while we were there, but we enjoyed exploring / hiking around the property, visiting downtown Hendersonville, and more fun activities. Since it was off season the pool was closed and it was too cool for kayaking or canoeing across the lake but we still had a pleasant time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlessingsMultiplied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLInnResort, Front Office Manager at Highland Lake Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your great review! We're delighted to hear your experience was the relaxing getaway you needed. We hope to have you back when it's a little warmer so you can experience the other complimentary outdoor activities we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews