We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Variety of clothes, children’s gifts and other surprises

Small shop located in Flat Rock, NC. Lovely ladies quality clothing at good prices. Room of old... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lin17K
,
Bradford, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Relaxing Lunch

The Wrinkled Egg is an eclectic, “happening place”. The bakery produces wonderful breads... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2018
SherriBaby351
,
Flat Rock, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
16
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift items fun shop magnolia trees an early dinner outdoor seating interesting items take home gift shop is great selection toys bunny bakery clothing browse lola merchandise yummy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The pizza is was absolutely delicious! The coffee was great! We walked through the store before and after eating. Great place for the whole family!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank n8dagr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The name got me there. I knew it had to be unique. They have a children's section with puzzles, games, toys, etc. Clothing, decorative items, all types of neat items. Very friendly folks there. I had to get my husband one of "The Wrinkled Egg" tee shirts. A fun stop in Flat Rock.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Samaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I am always able to get gifts that I would not be able to find anywhere else. And they carry books from local authors and other items that pertain to the mountains. And you can have a delicious lunch!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sellingthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

It had been several years since my last visit, do the changes wete neat. Loved the different small toys and pottery. Expensive clothes, but worth every penny. Plsm to go back for those special Christmas gifts.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jgteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I love the Wrinkled Egg when I want a good salad or a yummy baked treat in Flat Rock. Make sure you have them heat up a scone or bread treat-as the brick oven only makes the flavor better! The pizzas are delish also! Gift shop is pricey but fun to look at.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MollyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews