We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
61
84
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
84
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expresscracker barrelgas stationroom was cleanfront deskindoor poolmyrtle beachwould stay here againrocky startsausage baconquiet hotelother travelerssuper nicewe've stayedapple festivalcheck in was a breezebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

First time in this area and I stayed for business. Right beside a Cracker Barrel and McDonald and you can walk to either in about 20-30 seconds. Lobby is small but rustic with rock fireplace. The hotel is small, only two stories but the room I stayed in was clean and neat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank BigAlRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. It was quiet, clean and comfy. Great service, with extremely comfortable beds. Our room was a good size with a larger than normal bathroom. It suited our needs perfectly....will stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had ordered a fireplace room...the first room we were given had a plethera of problems...fireplace didn't work, tv didn't work, toilet ran consistently. Scott, the front desk clerk worked tirelessly to get things fixed and when he couldn't, he gave us a new room with all that we had asked for as well as a discount for our troubles. The rest of the weekend was perfect. They offered an AMAZING breakfast spread each morning...much more than most hotels and it was delicious. We were VERY satisfied with our experience despite the rocky start. Scott being as pleasant and helpful as he was made it a smooth transition to our quiet weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Flat Rock and just want to say it was great. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. Always helpful in assisting us with directions, places to eat, where to shop, etc. Always a friendly smile to greet us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We have stayed a many Quality Inns from coast to coast. In our opinion this hotel ranks up there with the best in the chain. Upon check in we were greeted with a warm welcome by Taylor the front desk lady. Taylor was very friendly and made us feel appreciated as a customer. We reserved the king suite and it was super nice. It had lots of room to spread out and relax. The room was well furnished and spotless clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The hotel is a short walk across the parking lot to McDonald's and Cracker Barrel Restaurants. Our check out process went very smooth and quick. Boddy, the morning front desk person was also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277CarlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews