We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing to behold!

I had been to Canyon de Chelly before, but I had forgotten how impressive Spider Rock is. The... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2018
parksvisitor
,
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Much history here... see it from below.

We took a Jeep tour with "Beauty Way Jeep Tours" and loved every minute of it. Our personal guide... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
pop108
Read all 309 reviews
  
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
264
44
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
44
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spider woman south rim drive spider roll last stop canyon de chelly iconic view short walk from the parking area viewing point awe inspiring setting sun sacred place take your breath away beautiful sight late afternoon paved road parking lot canyon floor
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This whole place is amazing. I loved every stop including this one was the most awe inspiring. Well worth the drive here.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is at the end of the South Rim Drive. They have a medium sized parking lot, and it is a reasonable walk to the viewing point. There isn't much of an option on where to view it from, so it is pretty much a fixed view. I think the light is best in the afternoon.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Apljavaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a great opportunity to see natures beauty. The road is paved, 45 mph, has lookout vistas and the Spider Rock is at the end of the south rim with outstanding viewpoints.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is the last view point on the South Rim and worth the drive. There is an easy concrete ADA path to the view point with awe inspiring views of the Spider Rock.
Must see if you are in the Monument. Take water and food with you since there are none in the facility.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank amaloyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Besides it's wonderful beauty....research the native people's story about Spider Rock - how it got it's name.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews