We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 182
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 259
USD 207
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 166
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 272
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 347
USD 312
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 187
USD 175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
205
106
57
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
106
57
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationclose to the airportwalking distance to little italytrain trackswithin walking distancetwo blocksvalet parkingfire pitwould definitely stay here againhotel restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelseaport villagegas lampuss midwayenjoyed my stayview of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was a great location for a layover stay. Our first room smelled of tobacco smoke. We were asking about food, and in the one minute we went around the corner 3 people got in line ahead of us and we had to wait 20 minutes just to ask to charge it to our room. The staff knew this is what we were doing and heard by toddler cry in line the whole time, but didn't try to expedite this. No recognition or attempts to improve our experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank janealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Janealyce,
I do apologize that we did recognize, or attempt to expedite your purchase in an appropriate way, especially since you were occupied with your toddler. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and we clearly did not in your case. I have reviewed with our team to correct this issue in the future.
I once again apologize for your experience and hope that when you are in San Diego again you give us another chance to win youer business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is either new or recently refurbished. The lobby is very attractive and the rooms were up-to-date. It’s very close to the airport and borders on “Little Italy”. Although close to the highway and major roads (and the airport), it was very quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank AlanD-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalat T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello AlanD-Denver,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel, fantastic location and excellent staff to help every step of the way. I stay almost exclusively at Hilton branded properties, and this amongst the best I have been at. Close to the water, great restaurants, and Old Town, zoo, etc. would highly recommend to families in town for the first time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalat T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello Colin,

Thank you for staying with us. As a Hilton Honors member, you are one of our most valued guests! We look forward to being your hotel of choice any time you are in the San Diego area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Not the best start.

Arrived to the hotel at 2 pm no rooms available because they had some late check outs , i totally understood since check in time is 3 pm everywhere, so 1 am went back to the hotel , Larry checked me in , they got mad on me when I asked why the check in process was taking forever their answer was “we are experiencing issues with our system) felt like they told me that trying to excuse themselves from something that was definitely not my problem ...so after 20 minutes we got our room keys... we booked 2 queen beds harbor view and guess what ? surprise.... room had 1 bed , went back to the front desk to tell the staff I would have preferred being told of this from the beginning and she accepted the hotel had no more two bed rooms so why do you lie to your guests? After that, I Asked the front desk to bring blankets to make the sofa bed more comfortable cause sleeping in the same bed with my friend was definitely not my plan . security arrived 20 minutes later .... expected to receive some kind of service but instead security guard just threw the pillows and blankets over the bed (not even tried to pretend like customer service is important for the hotel )

Let’s see what happens the rest of my stay !!


Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank rvalle8409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear rvalle8409,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered at check-in and that we were unable to provide you with the room type reserved, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. As well, we are very sorry for the service received when the blankets and pillows were brought up to your room and will address this with our staff. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed one night before flying back home. Wanted to be close to the airport. Great location - walked to Little Italy and to the Star of India. Very friendly, nice staff. Super clean and new hotel - it's less than a year old. I'd definitely stay here again. Front desk was very nice - my daughter needed a pencil to do some math homework and young man at front desk got her one from his backpack - very kind. And even though the airplanes are flying low and overhead, somehow there is no airplane noise which was great for sleeping!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jomalleyghori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalat T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hello jomalleyghori,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice for your future visits to San Diego. Good luck to you daughter on her math class - we're rooting for her!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews