We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 190
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 238
USD 224
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 312
USD 272
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 263
USD 229
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 256
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 273
USD 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 468
USD 439
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 240
USD 200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
USD 163
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
654
490
124
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
490
124
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaslamp districthorton plazavalet parkingwithin walking distancestreet noiseconvention centerthe gas lamp districthomeless peoplelight sleepervalet servicelocation was perfectbathroom doorwould highly recommend this hotelbalboa parkmini fridgecoffee makerearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Nice hotel; clean; modern; loved the bright yellow accents; service was great; close to Gaslamp District; easy walking to shopping and restaurants; close to downtown; valet parking was a bit much. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMcFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at The Bristol Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks very much for this 5-star review! We love hearing that you enjoyed our new look and that you felt you received great service. We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay again sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Deb Sanderlin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year over Labor Day weekend for a SD getaway. It was our second visit to this hotel and we were happy to come back. The rooms are modern and will decorated. Although the bathrooms are very small they are functional and serve their purpose. The lobby is nice and welcoming and their bar area is always a great place to stop for a quick drink before heading out for a night in the town. Valet is pretty quick too. We had a good stay and will always consider the Bristol for our SD visits.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ryroify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at The Bristol Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your second visit with us (thank you for coming back!), and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again next time.

Thank you and warmest regards,
Deb Sanderlin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

My dog and I always go to San Diego for Christmas and our best stay ever was at The Bristol. It was a great cost that time of year and when we arrived we were treated well. We love valet, of course. And there was a little patch of grass for him to pee on, not far from the hotel (though we weren't sure about the safety outside in that area at first). Inside the room we were comfortable. We loved the decor and felt our privacy. They let a friend stay without any problems, even got a roll out bed! Just a delightful stay and great location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at The Bristol Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Emily! We are so pleased to hear that you, your friend and your fluffy family member enjoyed your stay with us! We love getting feedback such as yours, and we really appreciate you having taken the time to provide this 4-star review.

We hope you will consider making the Bristol your downtown boutique hotel of choice, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
Deb Sanderlin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We had a large group booking in San Diego and chose The Bristol. Every member of the team at the hotel was top-notch to deal with. No request was too much trouble and they looked after our guests really well. The beds were super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaynor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at The Bristol Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Gaynor!

Thanks very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide this 4-star review! We truly appreciate your kind comments about our team. It's music to our ears to hear that you enjoyed a comfy stay and that you would return again. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards and safe travels,
Deb Sanderlin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve stayed at this hotel. Newly remodeled since my last visit. I stayed one night to go to a Paw Patrol concert at the Civic Theater. The theater is right next door, two minute walk. Restaurants near by and a 7 Eleven. Beautiful, clean, quiet. I had a room with a king bed and the room was quite large. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank melpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at The Bristol Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your 5-star review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room. We sure look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Deb Sanderlin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews