We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 284
USD 190
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 249
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 263
USD 229
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 256
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 264
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 163
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
72
105
98
57
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
105
98
57
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbarrio loganstreet parkinggreat place to stayfree breakfasttaxiconferencezoo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Sheets made me break out in hives, location was horrible. View was abandoned house and one half burnt down. Non-smoking room smells of smoke

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jfavia842397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I was naturally most disappointed to learn that you did not love your stay with us. We have had our pest control partners inspect our beds, and thankfully, they found no evidence of anything that could cause hives. We are sorry that our property was not better suited to your needs, but we appreciate you choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The staff was nice enough and the rooms were surprisingly clean. I think a new coat of paint should be on the horizon. No blow dryers. Perhaps some seating outside as there is not enough for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Jennifer, It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback in relation to our clean rooms and our staff; thank you. We are pleased to have provided you with suitable accommodation, and we hope to welcome you back before long. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews